Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby but comfy

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a bit grubby and could be doing with an upgrade. But the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space. A five minute walk from Bussy Saint Georges train station gets you to the hotel and it's a nice area, very residential so I felt safe walking at night. There was a problem with my key card every night I was there. The door system seemed to be broken and rather than give me a new card the guy on reception just used his emergency one, but even that was a struggle. It was frustrating every night to get to my room and have to go all the way back to reception when the door wouldn't open and I don't know why he couldn't have just given me a new card. As I said the hotel is in need of an upgrade - the electronics as well as the decor need some serious TLC. But the place was clean and I'd stay again when visiting Disneyland as its close & cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: zip
Cons: everything
If your idea of fun is a hotel where the other 'guests' get to have all night parties, smoke everywhere, where you get dirty looks trying to get hot water to make a meal for a small kid...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good but can be better.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location to Disneyland and access to local shops.
Cons: The rooms need refurbished, clean carpets and air condition needs to be working through the summer months.
Location: The locations is central and the city is very clean with local buses,Mcdonalds,restaurants and grocery shop called carrefour.
Hotel is easy to access from the train station only 5-10mins walk,the staffs a friendly and welcoming,the breakfast is not the best ever,so better get few things from the grocery shop if you don't want to waste 10euros on breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prakash

Poor cleaning

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Did book after reading about carpet stains and child sick hoping would be something looked into. Poor room a/c in summer, poor lighting, stingy sheets just folded back, stains on corridors carpets paint. Stayed 4 nights, first night saw a bug in toilet and one on bed and few on dark carpets. Researched next day Google image was bed bugs complaint to staff poor English and felt ignored, nothing happened even after 2 nd day found bugs on bed and complained. From day 2 removed all blankets and used just white sheet and still got bites in morning on my child. Things will not change I think. Best avoided day 1 told iron availability possible and next morning staff toldnever been available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel hallways look like a murder scene and the floor where disgustingly unhygienic and dirty. The room its self wasn't too bad. Was basic but okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

2 stops on the train from Disney land

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel was aweful, staff not friendly but once ask they help! Broken sockets in room, stained and dirty carpets, out dated curtains and they look very old and dirty! Breakfast not worth 10€ for adult! Stinking smell at all times. I was really disappointed for the amount of money I paid for the 3 nights. Very few shops and 7 mins walk from train station. Bathroom was dirty esp in the corners and they only gave a plug in heater my kids and I came back ill just because of the room not warm enough. Very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Not nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very bad experience .very bad customer service Bugs everywhere in the room Very bad smell Breakfast very bad
5 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to Disneyland by train

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent kitchen facilities - fridge, 2 hobs and sink.
Cons: Shower was broken on this visit, worked but bracket on wall was broken.
Location: 5 minutes from Bussy train station. 5 minutes on train to Val D'Europe and 10 minutes to Disneyland.
The hotel is excellent value with good facilities. Nice large rooms, kitchen suite and bathroom suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good place for backpacer

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good hotel for backpacker, the price is cheap, the staff are really friendly, but the exhaust inside the bathroom is not working also in room 212 has bugs inside because the vent is not closed properly