Ratings based on 2,290 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The only down side is how hard the bed is but other then that amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and the cleanliness
Cons: Shuttle service OR be more open about the very few times the shuttle operates and give people the opportunity to make an informed decision.
Location: Old Town and Fun Spot right across road. A good area. A great mini golf course a five minute walk away.
Nice, clean hotel and large room across the road from Old Town and Fun Spot which were great places to visit. The reason we booked this hotel was for the free Shuttle service they offered. This turned out to be only 3 shuttles to Epcot in the morning and 3 shuttles in the evening, first one being 8pm. This was very disappointing and added dollars to our stay as we had to download Uber and use this often. If you have a car or are happy to use Uber, this is a very good hotel to stay at away from the rush of Disney properties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. Had a slight odor when we first arrived but it disappeared.
Everything was OK with the hotel. Only complaints would be the lobby smell (a stale food odor most likely from the breakfast area). Also the breakfast buffet was good except for the tasteless eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West palm beach

Affordable and close to Disney world.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
First time staying off disney property and this hotel was great. Very clean and quiet and very close to the parks. Nice free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very clean and.comfortable. Parking easy and a well lit parking area. Close to our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Everything about this hotel and stay was excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: There isn't any improvements needed.
Location: Close to an amusement park (if you have time). Also numerous eating locations.
We have stayed in many hotels in our travels and the Comfort Suites Maingate East is on the top of the list. Starting with the complementary buffet breakfast was a start to an amazing day to the free shuttles to the different theme parks. The location of this hotel is another plus as well as the pool and hot tub. Thank you to all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights to go to Disney. Great location,we were able to walk to Old Town. Room was great clean and comfortable,pool was open all night which was terrific. Hotel is off the main road easy to get to but away from the noise. Parking was free location was great breakfast was terrific my 4 year old grand daughter didn't want to leave. Will defiantly be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great buffet breakfast Big spacious rooms Good internet Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Place was wonderful! Veryclean. Close to Disney. Staff was great. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Average hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was very nice and comfy. The bathroom was clean and of average size. The free breakfast had a lot of options. Only down side was the elevators were VERY slow and small. This meant sometimes waiting for several elevators to pass by before being able to go on. We resorted to using the stairs.