Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port saint lucie

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
First off let me say I have never given a 1 star review, but this place deserves it. We booked right after hirrican Irma hit, our house lost power and we needed a place to stay with the kids. I called before we booked since there was a no cancellation policy, we needed to make sure there was power and internet. After finally getting a hold some someone she said they were in full working condition, power and internet. Great, yay! So we booked. And when we arrived for check in we were informed, with another guest there as well, that there was no phone, internet, or tv. I was livid! So after being lied to and now wasting our $400 on this hotel, when we could have stayed elsewhere, we went to the room. This place is a freaking apartment complex and a rundown one at that. Literally the people a few doors down worked on cars in the middle of the road! The furniture was disgusting, covered in stains. I couldn't even let the kids sit on it. The downstairs toilet had no way to flush it. The sheets had NOT been changed. The bedspread and sheets were covered in stains! I pulled then off and washed them. I can't tell you how much fun it was sitting in a hotel with no tv and 2 kids! We brought a baby gate for the stairs, since we have a walker. Couldn't even attach them, there was no way to make sure our child was safe, other than constantly walking around with him. The kitchen cabinets couldn't be baby proofed either, it was lovely to find dirty ashtrays under the sink! We left after 1 n
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received while staying with us was any less than outstanding. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We will relay your comments to our management team for immediate review. We are so sorry again about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice area clean house great location close at just about everything u come to Orlando for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
by Franklin

Loved it!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Coral Cay exceeded our expectations. We were traveling for 2 1/2 weeks and it was by far the best place we stayed. I would highly recommend it to others. The price was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Franklin, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are always pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and showed you an great time! The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location was convenient to everything in Orlando but far enough away to relax at night. Town house was spacious and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Donald, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our convenient location and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can host you again in the future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troy NY

Clean private and safe love that about this place

Posted May 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
It's hard to reserve a place because it's always full but when we can we do. If I could I wouldn't stay any place else
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and love how safe you feel when you stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Definitely would go back

Posted May 2, 2017
Great value for what you get. You definitely feel secure being in a gated community, and the location puts you just minutes from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi JK, Thank you very much for the 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us plus our close location to everything. We look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet townhouse

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Pond fountain area was pleasant and had a nice assortment of wild birds and turtles
Cons: Owners should be required to update rental units to better standards
Townhouse was large and grounds were well kept. Any interactions with property management staff were professional and pleasant.Other than pool and playground not much to do. Townhouses are privately owned and the unit we were given was well cleaned but in need of updating. Carpet was very warn and stained and living room furniture was worn and stained. Advertised as self sustaining which was fine but a few more patio chairs or additional bedding would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and letting us know how to improve. We are glad that you liked the area and hope that we can have another chance to host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Love to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by Roger

Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. The bedding could use an upgrade but otherwise nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Damai Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you liked your stay and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
by Beth from Illinois

key box wouldn't open

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The townhouse overall was good, but we arrived after the office was closed, so we got a combination for the key box by the door. It wouldn't open with the combination that was given to us, so my family and I were stuck outside for at least 30 minutes talking on the phone to various staff members. We were finally given a combination that opened the key box and we were able to get in. The townhouse was spacious with 3 bedrooms and an additional room with a futon, as well as a living room and kitchen. It was great having so much room, and separate beds for all the kids. Not being able to get in the first night right away was really aggravating, though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Damai Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the spacious townhouse. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope that we can host you again. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge