Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeen Ireland

Lovely hotel close to Highway 192 Kissimmee

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay here in ES the staff were very helpful & friendly, the room was clean & tidy, with very comfortable bed and spacious living room adjacent to the bedroom. 2 large TVs , breakfast was delicious & plentiful & good variety. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Nigel, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel and that you had an outstanding visit. We are glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer and we appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms Andy cleanliness.
Cons: Pillows to the beds weren’t the fluffliest.
Location: Publix supermarket and Walmart within walking distance. Some restaurants, but you do need a car to get to More choice of restaurants.
We stayed there for 11days and very pleased with this hotel in Kissimmee. Very good location to Walt Disney parks and Universal Studios. Also plenty of restaurants nearby by car and supermarket (Publix) within walking distance. Walmart is 20 minute Walsall up the road. Complimentary breakfast is included and is buffet style. Eggs and omlettes are cooked to order. Rooms we stayed in were huge, with two queen size beds for each room. Also each room is en suite and had an additional living room area with extra tv to the one in the bedroom. Also TVs had ESPN, which I was happy about as I could watch then US open tennis, without having to pay for it or find a bar. You do need a car though to get around. The hotel has parking facilities, with a barrier. It can get expensive. We chose the self parking which costs $10 per day plus 7.5% local taxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
badabing888, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your 11-night visit. We are glad you enjoyed the great amenities we offer as well as our location which is close to restaurants, Walmart, and Publix. We look forward to having you visit us again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We were staying here during Hurricane Irma and the staff were very accommodating during this difficult time for all guests. A big thank you for that. The remainder of the stay when we had power was excellent, beds were very comfortable, and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us as well as your very kind words about our team's efforts to make a difficult situation with Hurricane Irma as smooth as possible. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC // South Africa

Helpful staff, friendly and accommodating

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We flew out to FL and our timing was a little off I guess as we got stuck there during the hurricane. Throughout our stay the entire team of staff on hand were helpful, and truly wanted to ensure our well-being. People that often go unnoticed like David and his big smile, Ms. Gonzales in housekeeping, Jamiska up front, these are the people truly making a difference in your stay. Keep it up, to everyone, from the gentleman patiently taking order after after for personalized breakfast requests, to the happy housecleaning staff that never fail to ask how you're doing as you pass each other in the hallways, the staff clearing our dishes off the table after we've just enjoyed a great meal, the Engineers working endlessly, to the gentlemen who run the little shop inside. This is what teams are made of, it takes more than just the front desk staff greeting you and checking you in. Thank you to everyone. You will be, and have already been, the topic of conversation and place of recommendation to anyone heading to that area for the obvious tourist attractions around town. Close to Disney, Uber costs next to nothing to get you to and from the parks. Close to great clothing and shoe outlets. Close to Publix, Walmart, CVS, and the most delicious pizza shop right across the road next to a yummy British Fish & Chips shop. Thank you again to every single person employed under this brand and location for the phenomenal care you took of every guest that poured in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
acindc, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that it was a great visit even if Hurricane Irma decided to pay us a visit while you were here. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about David, Janice in Housekeeping, and Jamiska; all of which are terrific team members and truly care about all of our guests. We appreciate your kind words regarding our desire to maintain our guest's well-being during the storm and we also appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Vacation in Disney World area

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was the best.
Cons: My husband would like to have free parking.
Location: This hotel is 15 minutes from the Disney parks which we loved. There are also multiple places to eat both take out and dine in and convenience stores
The hotel staff took great care of us during the hurricane Irma disaster. Even when the power went out, they were attentive and fed us all day during the power outage. We were very pleased that they were prepared for the weather emergency and made sure we knew what to do if the situation got life threatening. They gave us glow sticks if we wanted to stay in our rooms, and advised us to sleep in the living area away from the windows. We felt safe because the hotel is sturdy and held up well during the storm. The staff made sure no one went outside until it was safe to do so and I know that was hard to do because people who smoke were anxious to go outside and light up a cigarette. There was a little water damage to the carpet but it was quickly cleaned up. The back up generators kept one elevator running and lights on in the critical areas. The front desk staff let me charge my phone and tablet so I could communicate with friends and relatives about my condition and watch a movie. I cannot speak highly enough out the staff at the Embassy Suites in Kissimmee Florida!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Mia, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel and that your visit was great, even though Hurricane Irma did impact it. We appreciate your very kind words about our team and their actions to make sure you were safe during the storm. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that no other named storms will impact your future visits. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location close to Disney

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel is in a great location close to Disney 3 miles, with sea world and universal both within 10 miles. Room and bed was very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. And the best of were the amenities, free full buffet/cook to order breakfast and night managers reception with free snacks a drinks including alcohol. Also another plus is there is no "resort" fee. The only thing that could be a negative is there is a fee to park, 10 dollars a night but still not bad at all. Over all had a great experience and will not hesitate to stay here again or to highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, the value of staying in our hotel, and all of the amenities we offer our guests. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honey Moon Trip

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The look, the comfort and the location
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, close to all parks, restaurants and local shopping. Couldn't beat it,
Had a great time, staff was great, the breakfast buffet is amazing, considering many other hotels offer a very limited selection, they even had make to order breakfast, all free with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your Honeymoon, so congrats on your recent wedding as well! We are glad you had a great stay with us and we can't wait to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Unprofessional and unprepared overall terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Stayed in this hotel during hurricane irma with my elderly mother and never again will i use a Hilton branded hotel. Hotel is all about looks first and customer service last. Reception extremely rude with no help or updates as there was a power cut there for 24 hours during the hurricane period. it was basically survival of the fittest! Babies and kids crying everywhere as there was no power to warm bottles and elderly left to fend for themselves. Therr was so many simple things this hotel could of.done to make everyones stay more comfortable but they failed miserably..tried to offer help and advice and was told to just pay my bill and leave. Terrible experience never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by ESLBVSGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jay - as you were aware, there were multiple managers on property the entire time during the day before the hurricane through the day after, as indicated by our yellow t-shirts. Additionally, we have managers on property 24-hours a day every day even without a hurricane. You made some serious claims about the safety and security provided by the hotel including being unprepared for the hurricane, not taking care of children and elderly people, rudeness, and in general that we failed miserably. I know about the incredible effort my ride-out crew put into running the hotel under such adverse circumstances and would like to share with you how much time and effort we did put into being prepared for the hurricane. Additionally, I have had literally hundreds of guests compliment the team about what an incredible job our team did to take care of them. If you indeed do run a business and deal with customers as you have noted in other correspondence, than you can certainly understand how surprised I am about your safety and security concerns when you chose to not voice them to any member of management over the 7 nights you stayed with us, five nights of which were before or after the hurricane. Thank you and regards, Dennis Hale, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good hotel,good breakfast,good location, i recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Sandy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great visit and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent stay, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Only negative is the $10 overnight parking charge, but if you make use of the free drinks 5.30-7.30 then it evens out. Highly recommend in terms of room comfort and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had an excellent visit and that you appreciate the value of a stay at our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager