Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel/ Great experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a great time, breakfast buffet was excellent and will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Lydia, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel and that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer, especially our free made-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, Pa

Great hotel with a nice breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We loved it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the water is hot, and the complimentary breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Eslbvsagm , Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great visit and enjoyed our spacious two-room Suites and our free made-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Disneyworld Did Not Disappoint :)

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: more frequent shuttle service to the Disney parks
Location: We didn't do anything nearby but there are several fast food places across the street.
I along with my husband, daughter, son-in-law, and 8 year old granddaughter just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. We had connecting rooms on the 10th floor. There are many nice things to say about this hotel : very clean, extremely quiet rooms (must be well insulated), unbelievably comfortable beds, large bathroom with a wall-mounted magnifying makeup mirror, big fluffy bath towels, exceptionally good breakfast with anything you can think of to eat and all good quality, nice bar with good food there and in the restaurant, and friendly staff. The only downside (and this is marginal really) is that it is 10 miles from the Magic Kingdom (about a $12-14 Uber ride). There is a shuttle that runs to Epcot but we were told it only runs 2 times /day and so we elected to take an Uber ride. All in all I would highly recommend staying here for the comfort and tranquility after a busy day at the parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us for your family vacation to our area theme parks and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and the quality that you noted of our amenities and suites. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, food price is low.
Location: A big Walmart nearby if you want to buy sth.
I stayed in this hotel in this Thanksgiving week. Booked a corner room (can't remember exactly, but I think it's x31), which is larger than other rooms, but it's close to the elevator and noisy. So switched to another corner. This room (914) is smaller but much quieter. The free breakfast is ok. We eat dinner downstairs for most of the days. Friendly staff. Price is ok. Good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Eslbvsagm , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to spend Thanksgiving with us and that you had a nice visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great hotel close to all vacation sites.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Everything was up to 5 star standard. No compliants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Magic Kingdom & Universal Studios.
The hotel was a five star rating with hats off to Eduardo & Evan. They went above their assigned duties. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable. The staff went off without any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Eslbvsagm, Hotel Management
Yaffa, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a great visit and we appreciate you taking the time to specifically mention Eduardo and Evan and their efforts to make your visit even better. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Key Did Not Work

Posted Nov 26, 2017
When checking in our card keys did not work and it took four attempts to figure out that the battery in the door was bad and they had to move us to a new room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Eslbvsagm, Hotel Management
Randy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with your door lock and we appreciate your flexibility in moving to another suite so there was no further delay while we changed the batteries and reprogrammed the lock. We trust the other aspects of your visit were excellent and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained hotel. Courteous staff. Very spacious rooms. We had a 598 sq ft 1 bdrm suite. Our room was well kept. Nothing was broken or undermaintained in our room or anywhere in or around the hotel that we could see. The complimentary breakfast was very good quality. Within a few short miles to Disney. A little further away from Universal though, but still only about a 20-25 min drive. The only thing I would say is lacking in this hotel is enough parking spaces. The parking lot is quite small and all the spots close to the entrances get snapped up early, so by the time we returned back (we hardly stayed out past 9pm each night), had to park in whatever few spaces were left far away from the entrances and walk all the way around the building just to enter. Other than that, no complaints at all and would highly recommend to anyone with a family. Great value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Zack, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and we agree with you that staying with us is a superior value. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel as our team works hard to keep our hotel looking new each and every day. As it pertains to parking - we do have spaces to the left of our main entrance that usually aren't full, however for some reason most guests choose to go right where there are fewer spaces and thus they do tend to fill up or guests end up circling around to the rear of the building. So, for next time remember to just turn left of our main entrance. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Decent breakfast,close to Disney no resort fee; but. $10.00 per day for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and our central location. True, we do not charge a resort fee as does most of our competition in the area. Yes - we do charge a $10 per day plus tax fee for self-parking which is very reasonable given what similar type hotels in our area charge. We are confident that given the entire value proposition staying at our Embassy Suites is by far the best value in our area and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Stay here!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We stay here on all visits to Orlando. The hotel is a great place to stay and is not in a congested area. Close to main entrance of all Disney parks. Great breakfast, too. Only bummer is that they recently started charging $10 per day to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you stay with us each time you visit Orlando and that you like our easy-to-reach location and our daily free made-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: Free Parking
The hotel is very nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast is the best I've in a hotel. One negative is: parking is a $10 surcharge. These are 2 room suites, which is particularly nice if you have children or grandchildren accompanying you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Alan, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and we appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of our hotel and the appeal of our free made-to-order breakfast. Yes, we do have a nominal parking fee, but the overall value of staying with us is still unbeatable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager