Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good for conventions, not for families.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Good location to theme parks.
Cons: Pool schedule. Bed comfort. Food price and quality.
Location: Theme parks.
We had multiple small issues which made for an overall poor experience including: Kid activities at the pool were suspended for "conference season". Beds pillows and sheets are oddly uncomfortable. An odd sound of "wind" in the room. I had multiple issues with the television. Engineering came to my room twice and was not able to resolve the issues. Multiple calls from the front desk; needed to re-explain the issue. My key had to be reprogrammed twice for the parking lot. A day before checkout I was asked by housekeeping when what time I'm checking out so they can finish the room. Air hockey (our families favorite game) at the arcade doesn't work well. The egg white, spinach, and tomato on whole wheat bagel from The Cocoa Beanwere disgusting and expensive. We had to throw them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Get this hotel, I had a ball. It is to die for.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I had the best time and hotel staff was extremely nice. You don't have to leave. Everything is right there for you. Close to Disney and shuttle service was excellent. This is the best hotel I ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for a convention

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Elegant feel and Atrium area.
Spent time at the Gaylord Resort. We were in the Key West part of the hotel. Beautiful lobby area and you felt that as soon as you walked through the front door. We loved the indoor atrium that made you feel as if you were outside but were actually indoors. There were many different restaurants right on property to choose from. Yes, they are a bit pricey but this is the Gaylord. We dined at the Vila de Flora (I think that is the name). It is a buffet dinner with many different options. The cost was about $34 per person but it was worth it to us. Valet parking is $33 (I believe) and parking is $22, so make sure to add that to your budget. Convention Center was an easy walk from the Key West area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay it was very nice I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Absolutely stunning and beautiful resort.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful resort with great shopping and top notch dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Lakes

Wonderfull stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Amazing days, very good, we will come back as soin as possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard County Florida

Very nice stay as usual

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, and they have been very enjoyable. The hotel through out I'd very well kept and the room is clean. If there are any complaints, it is that restaurants and shop prices are excessive. They are foreign country prices. So it makes sense to go off site when possible. Daily resort fees in addition to the daily parking fees add up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Excellent location for Convention Meeting

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The food options were great and the buffet had a wide selection of options.
Cons: I was told I would have a view of the atrium... I did not have a view of the atrium.
Location: Very close to theme parks!
Very hospitable staff and rooms were very clean. Transportation to and from the airpot was very easy and the concierge team was very helpful in planning activities in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

very nice location, easy to reach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: internal enviroment and the rooms
Cons: i can not see anything most of the things are perfect
excellent hotel with very nice environment internally and externally
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed for three nights. Cab service available outside to go to your destination . Many choices to eat right in the hotel . Fair pricing on meals in hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere .