Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
It was a good place to stay for a night. The views from the room inside are nice and the restaurants are good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Got into the hotel about 10 PM after going to the parks. There was PEE all over the toilet seat! All the mirrors in the room had fingerprints all over them. And there was also a pubic hair on the toilet seat. After seeing that that was enough to not even inspect any more of the ROOM! If it wasn’t so late and we weren’t so tired I would’ve left the hotel. Then we waited about 25 minutes for someone to bring up our key for new room. I would say that the hotel staff didn’t really particularly care. Considering I am a licensed travel agent I would’ve thought that they would’ve done a better job at accommodating me and my family. I’ve had other good experiences at this hotel. But this one for sure was not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick family staycation.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We did a quick weekend staycation while ICE was still in town with our 3 year old. Great indoor fun and exploring through the hotel. Comfortable room, very clean. ICE, the light show, and cirque de soleil show were favorites. Dining experiences had friendly staff, average food, and expensive pricing. Make sure to take your own photos at the events, some of our redeem tickets did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was close to Disney and universal

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were pleased with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although I found the restaurants in hotel were quite pricey but I had expected that from other reviews. It was cold outside so we didn't use the pool. Went to see the ice show but felt it was way over priced for what it was. Not worth the money at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It was an amazing experience that I had with my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My daughter enjoyed her visit. We brought two classmates along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Made the Best of It! Traveling with Kids

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The Gaylord Palms has many activities and amenities for anyone!
Location: All Disney Parks are with a 30 minute Shuttle, lots of restaurants and other attractions.
Since the weather was high of 50 with light rain, most all the pools were closed for the kids. My family and I stayed here for 3 days which was a pleasant experience. It's near Disney World, where there is on-site shuttle service which was a plus! The self-park and valet are pricey! During this time, it was when the ICE events were happening, so we were able to take my son down to it to check it out and also see some of the FREE shows that they provided. Overall, a great experience! Highlights * Near Attractions * Publix (Grocery Store) You can order on-line and they will deliver * Rooms has a fridge * Great on-site activities (some were closed due to the cold weather and rain) * Atrium with baby alligators, turtles, and fish Cons * Pricey Resort and Parking Fees (Self-Park and Valet 22 & 33) * Restaurants are pricey too Worth taking a look and experiencing it for yourself if it's in your price range
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to Disney and shopping

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice hotel, however some renovation to the convention center would be great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent. Wreckers sports bar wings are Amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Large convention hotel with plenty of amenities

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed here Dec 31 to Jan 2. Weather was extremely cold and the pools were closed as a result. The ICE exhibit was an additional fee. +$40 Per person. Hardly worth it. The snow hill was an additional fee - $35 per person? Kids would be bored after 15 mins. Basically everything is an extra. $22 nightly Resort fee. $29 Parking fee. $15 per person to get into their onsite bar for the New Years Eve Countdown - included nothing. The room rate should have covered the onsite activities. There are far better places to stay in Orlando that don’t have their hand out for every little extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Beautiful grounds. attentive staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. Kids loved Water park. Beautiful view from room. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Mediterranean buffet in hotel was delicious (and expensive).