Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somewhere

Check in process stinks

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Checking in was a bit chaotic and the line was very long. I also had someone keep opening my door in the middle of the night. Not sure why his key worked, but I had the inside lock attached, so I didn't bother worrying about it. I was only there for one night. Point being, no one should be able to open my door but me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Very long line to check in.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The line to check in was 40 minutes long. Too long considering everyone is tired and wants to crash in the hotel room. Everything good with exception of crazy loud squeaky bunk beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Cheap Cheerful and Convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent location for Disney world and universal. I4 and 192 both lead to 535. Super easy to navigate. At night, the fun fair shows you’re going in the right direction. Plenty of shops and convenience stores for daytime snacks and evening dining options are plentiful. McDonalds in the hotel car park is useful for a quick on the go snack. Rooms were big, comfortable and clean. Super! Services were good and shuttle bus services were efficient and FREE to Disney! Only thing that annoyed me was the service charge. The Expedia form had said only $15 per guest was payable and I have the paperwork to prove this. On checking in, the present young man told me I didn’t have to pay the service charge as Expedia had included it in my reservation. On checking out, we received a bill for £133 dollars. I was told that we had to pay the service charge as Expedia hadn’t included it in bookings prior to the 31st May 2017. As I was en route to the airport, I hadn’t got time to argue however, on closer inspection, they had only charged $15 per night for one guest, plus tax. It seemed to me that no one was very clear on this and in turn, we’re making rules up as they went along. Very pleasant stay with only one issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hurricane Irma

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The beds were quite comfortable.
Cons: An interior facelift. It was looking a bit dark and dated. Also some training on customer relations for the staff would be nice.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance.
Needed somewhere urgently due to being under compulsory evacuation because of Hurricane Irma , and this was the only hotel with vacancies. Found the reception staff to be totally disinterested in answering our questions. The hotel lost all power throughout the storm . We had no TV, in room refrigeration, use of pool & gym or hot food & beverages, but still charged customers full room and restaurant prices. Much to the disgust of some customers, including myself, we were still expected to vacate our room by 11am even though there was a curfew on any travel until 6pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel , right opposite Kissimmee Old Town . I have stayed at this hotel many times it's perfect for all attractions, walkable to many shops and restaurants, the down side is it can be quite noisy from guests in corridors , early morning and late night . The rooms a getting a little tired as are the bathrooms , but overall a good place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Could have been a five

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I was harassed by a security guy in the parking lot. Hotel was over booked because of the hurricane relief program. Because the hotel was over booked there was a tremendous amount of cars. All the spots were taken. People were parking everywhere even on the grass. This guy had sure I parked in a spot that was dedicated for cars. He followed me around the parking lot and even exchange words with me. I parked and made my way to make an official complaint I found out that I was not the only one having problems with this guy. Why is he still at the same hotel? The hotel never followed up with me to let me know what they were planning to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service!
Location: Disney world, fair rides across the street, close to many restaurants
Took forever to get guests checked in. There were 4 or 5 staff members at the front desk but only 2 serving customers. Employee seemed ticked off when I asked for a second room key. Called 3 times requesting more toilet paper and went to front desk to ask for more and never received any. Rooms are fairly small. In a good location along main drag and close to Disney world.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

An ok stay, not worth the price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Two of the staff members were pleasant, the others not so much. The first room I was placed in smelled like weed, and the next one they moved me to was very dingy. I did not like that the sink was separate from the toilet and tub. The room was not dirty, but I could tell that it was not freshly clean at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Customer Service Plus

Posted Sep 4, 2017
All of the personnel were welcoming from the minute we arrived! Love the smiles and pleasant attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee

Hotel close to old town . Love the fact we could t

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Gwendolyn at the front desk was amazing.she found us the perfect room for our anniversary..she is a great ascent to the company....our stay was so much fun and enjoyable because of her....we will be back ....