Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Friendly staff, poor facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Front desk was friendly and welcoming, upon arrival I was advised it would take an extra few minutes for my room to be ready, well it took almost 1hr, the housekeeper did a nice job at readying the room but she was all by herself doing all the rooms. Facilities were just what you pay for, aged and n need of care, had a leaky facet in the sink that had to cover with a hand towel so I could sleep, the ice dispenser in the building was out of service so had to go to reception across parking lot to get ice, fridge rusty inside. A good thing is there was no misty or moldy smell in the room, a/c unit working OK not to noicy and I didn't feel the neighborhood was bad, location is right on route 192 which is a main throufare throught the area, plenty of stores near by for shopping or eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Meh

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We didn’t have a bad experience at the hotel, it’s just out dated and you can see where repairs have been done and poorly covered up. The bed ended up sinking in the middle and the pillows didn’t have much support. I would recommend this place because of it being cost efficient and it was close to attractions as well. The staff was nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room odor was horrible, as well as hot and muggy even after turning on the ac . Light switch didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring florida

Over all I wouldn't stay her for FREE

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The Wash rags!
Cons: bulldose it down and start over !!
Location: right on strip
We booked for 2 night for a weekend getaway. the first day the hotel staff came banging on our door waking us up to tell us it was tie tom check out. we had one more once we told them that they were like oh were sorry. on 3 small flat pillows for a king size bed with two adults?? plug outlets were so worn that the power cords fall out the wall. Dirty fabric shower curtain. Beds were so hard we had a back pain for 4 days after leaving hotel and had to see a chiropractor! Couch in room is flirty never been cleaned !!! rooms are not bright and airy as seen in pictures. it took 45 mins to check in with reservation and we prepaid for the room and there was no line at check in. you have have to pay for your own ice at the hotel!! towel are on there last thread but wash clothes are ready nice!!. no do not disturb signs available !! over all i wouldn't stay her again for FREE!!!!! house keeping would keep turning off our A/c in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Labelle, Florida

DO NOT BOOK EVEN IF DESPRITE

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel in all my years. We booked 1 nght because we were coming home from Tennessee after evacuating from hurrincane Irma and could not make the drive home. The rooms were filthy and hot. We crawled into a bed with a stained mattress and I awoke in the middle of the night to being chewed alive by bed bugs. The staff is rude and could care less about the stay you had. I wouldn't even force my worst enemy to stay in these conditions and be so over charged!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bad , carpet dirty , door lock not open , shower tub habe mildew all around. The mattrees is broken one side go to down . Experience verry horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, FL

Price was right

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: price and location
Location: 20 minutes from Mickey.
Property was clean and quiet, room was ok, pool was ok. Check in and out was quick and easy. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Definitely stay here again employee's are great

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Everyone who works here are so friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Never again!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
I think tbat was then dirtest room I've ever seen. It smelled, the shower had hair in it, the floor hadn't been swept in forever, the sheets scared me....
5 out of 5
by dianne

The beds were comfortable and a very quiet motel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a couple of good nights' sleep. The beds were comfortable. The service was very good and very accomodating. They have juice, coffee, and pastries in the morning but starting in December 2017 the man said they would start serving hot breakfast. The place was nice and quiet. It was good because after being around crowds all day we needed to just chill and not have a bunch of hullabaloo at a large and busy hotel.