Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celebration, Florida.

Average hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
There are hidden fees that you should be aware of before booking a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous Resort.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It's calming and relaxing. The room was fabulous. Our entire stay was exactly what we were looking for.
Location: Centrally located to theme parks and restaurants just off the 192 Hwy
Looks just like the photographs. You will not be disappointed. It's calming and relaxing. The room was fabulous, looks like it has just be renovated. The pool area is exquisite. Protected from the winds and very clean. An oasis. The restaurant is classy and the meals are reasonable. We had room-service. Very affordable and so tasty. Laundry on-site which we used, clean and affordable. The staff are friendly and helpful and always busy keeping the premises clean and tidy. If location is everything ... then this place has everything. Centrally located to theme parks and restaurants too. We loved it. This is now our "Go to" in Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was a great room at an affordable price with a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never again

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: Employee training.
Location: Universal Orlando Studios and Disney World Parks.
My experience at the Melia Orlando was not a good one. The hotel staff was unorganized and lacked communication. I requested a room upgrade in advance and was confirmed twice by hotel staff only to find that during check in the entire hotel was fully booked. This would not have been an issue if we didn't go grocery shopping once our flight landed, we were relying heavily on the room upgrade for it's refrigerator. All our goods ended up going to waste. Hotel staff ensured us that a room switch would happen on Sunday so I made sure to reconfirm on Saturday evening just to be sure. Saturday evening hotel staff stated the room switch would not be possible until Monday, once again communication issues between staff members. Sunday night we returned from a long day at the parks to find all our personal belongings having been removed from our room. Called the front desk and it took over an hour for management to finally locate our things. How could this possibly happen? This could have ended up far worse. Maybe it was a once in a lifetime mess up for the hotel but unfortunately we will never return due to the lack of trust and sense of security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Brief Stay. Just One Night

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Suite space was very generous.
Cons: Room furnishings need to be reviewed and replaced when signs or well worn are obvious. Additionally, need to improve in house pest control.
Location: Location was convenient to just about everything.
My wife and I and our granddaughter stayed for a night before a Disney Wide World of Sports Event. The suite was large and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The only problem we encountered was there several small bugs in the kitchen and bathroom area and the living room couch was well worn and needed replacement. Still, that being said, or in this case written, we would return if we needed to be in Orlando overnight again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel was OK. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and very old. Did not like it at all. The breakfast buffet had very little options
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nothing Special

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean enough.
Cons: Stop advertising it as a resort and lay off the ridiculous fees.
Location: There's really nothing within walking distance of this hotel.
It's just a plain hotel. Nothing like a true resort. I was told at check-in about the "Resort Fee". She failed to mention I'd be charged a Resort Fee Sales Tax and a Resort Fee Occupancy Tax at check-out. I've stayed at the Melia in Nassau. That was a proper resort. This is just a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Disney World, nice pool

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was decent. It has seen better days but not bad for the price. The location was very convenient (near the Magic Kingdom/Epcot). The pool was lovely. The bathroom had dim lighting, low water pressure, thin towels, and many tiny ants crawling around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and spacious rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Orlando. The staff was very accommodating to our party and was able to help us with early check-in so that we can get ready for the wedding. The staff was very friendly and helped us with our request all with a smile on their faces!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to Disney

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This is my second time staying here. I love the proximity to Disneyworld, about 7 miles. The hotel itself though could use some work. The rooms definitely need an up date. The dresser drawers were broken and hard to open and close, the sofa bed was very worn and mattress only about 4 inches thick (had to put couch cushions under the mattress for my 8 year old to sleep), paint needs a refresh. Room cleanliness was also an issue. Upon entering the room and taking my sandals off walking in my barefeet they became very dirty and it was clear the floors had not been cleaned in quite some time (laminate flooring throughout). As well 2 out of the 10 days our room was not cleaned despite having the sign to "please clean" on the door knob. Additionally there is a $20 a day resort fee that I don't mind paying as we got a great deal on the room, however I'm not sure exactly what that gets you other than 2 bottles of water a day in your room (if the maids remember). I would stay here again due to its location but if the room conditions deteriorate much more I will have to stay elsewhere.