Ratings based on 2,087 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Great price with a few setbacks

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hallways echo way too much and we can definitely hear everything in the middle of the night. When you have a baby that can be awful. The same with next door rooms. Bed not that comfortable and pillow choices as wel, which makes me lead to my main point bad night of sleepl. The overall room cleanliness was decent, but not a lot options. Hotel pool was good as well. That is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

a suite plae

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Walking in from the outside, we noticed that the place needed to be powerwashed, so we were like what's up next. When we walked inside we were pleasantly surprised. Very modern and well kept. We had a one bedroom suite with living room, dining and kitchen area. very comfortable. get the fifth floor and you can see the Disney fireworks (facing the road side). the pool was awesome and relaxing. The only downside of the resort was the hunt for towels. Some days they were out, somedays they weren't. somedays you could find someone to give you one, some you couldn't. that minor detraction did not alter this wonderful visit. definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, great pool and fantastic service

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The Pool
Cons: The weather lol
Location: Great location near Disney $20 will get you home from any park and there is a free shuttle every day to all the parks. Good restaurant
Food and drink served right as you lounge by the pool, good information and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

A prime location for the Disney Parks

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, location of the hotel. The suite rooms are good
Cons: Some of the furniture which has been there for some years now is starting to look a little dated and worn
Location: Disney parks and the new Disney Springs only 15 minutes away. Celebration a Town based from Walt Disneys ideas only a short drive and a peaceful break
Friendly staff always willing to assist you. A short drive or limo ride into the town of Celebration, great for a walk or cycle around. Lovely pool area in the centre of the hotel A great location to be in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Pool is great

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious Very minimal furnishings and decor however. Best part of the hotel is the pool. Great layout and good for keeping an eye on your kids. Restaurant service was nice too. Would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great place to stay at a great price

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: the pool, the lobby smelled great, the food was excellent (I recommend spaghetti pomedoro) and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: walls too thin.
Location: not much to do close by, but they offer shuttle to all the theme parks and shopping.
I loved the pool. The restaurant food was excellent! I like the look of the hotel. Shuttle service to theme parks was excellent. My room was comfortable and clean and housekeeping came every day. Only one thing to complain about...the walls are very thin i could hear the complete conversation from room next door. i could hear the TV and even hear them eating. One day I was sick and stayed in my room all day to sleep, and it was so loud next door. I called lobby and to their credit, I heard them call next door right away, and then the TV was turned down and it got quiet...so thank you for that. overall my stay was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Random resort fee don't bother Extra money wasted

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I paid for a suite for a whole week paid in full with Expedia I get to to hotel they charged my over 100 bucks in resorts fees that's fine they could charge me all they want I will never go there again why should I waste good money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, convenient location (some ants)

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, spacious rooms, pool.
Cons: Better pest control in kitchens perhaps.
It was a nice hotel with clean rooms. It was conveniently located near a Walgreens and Publix and restaurants. Easy drive to all of the Disney parks. Very nice pool area, but do not allow any outside food or drink. Staff would not allow that. Only other negative was that If you leave any food sitting on kitchen counter tops it attracted ants. That kind of defeated the purpose of having a kitchenette in our room...a bit annoying. Did not see any bugs or ants anywhere else in our room. Had breakfast at the restaurant in hotel and it was good. At outside on the patio; very nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Very comfortable room. Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Service, size of rooms, pool
Cons: Room not stocked with cream for coffee or water consistently. Bus to Disney could go to return earlier.
Location: Disney, Universal studios
Staff were helpful, room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Melia staff is super friendly. The hotel is always clean and in great condition. The pool and amenities offered are amazing. I will never stay anywhere else when traveling to Orlando. Exceptional hotel, we have stayed several times and enjoyed ourselves every time!