Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton, fl

Nice close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very nice place pool music was a little dated and everything shut down at 10pm couldnt get some ice cream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

The facilities are fantastic

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The pool
Location: It is sentric to everything
We have stayed here before and love the place. This time our room location was not good {stay away from room 1615B. it was next to the area where they sort the linens and is very noisy even into the late PM. also the noise from the pool DJ could be heard. We will stay there again but make sure you manage your room location. Upstairs is better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Very convenient hotel to Disney World.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Disney World. Very impressive decor. Rate was super fantastic compared to other hotels I have stayed around the USA. Loved the extra room.
Cons: Found two small roaches - although room otherwise clean.
Location: Great location to many Orlando attractions and shops and restaurants.
Was pleasantly surprised with locale and roominess. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport, fl

hidden gem 💎

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The manager, Shawn, was outstanding. He gave us an upgrade and was very courteous and helpful. I loved the amenities and the cleanliness of the villa. I would definitely be back. Very good location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE

Star Island Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location itself was off the main 'drag', so it was quiet and removed from the 'busy' of Orlando. There was lots to do at the resort.
Cons: When guests are given a warning to be quiet, and refuse to abide by that, remove them from their room if a second warning is needed.
Location: Location was great. Close to all the attractions, but removed enough from the busy of Disney. 5 minute walk to all the necessities
The hotel was nice. The 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was very large and also quite nice. We overlooked the pool area. The room had everything we needed for cooking and preparing our meals - very well stocked! Both nights we stayed, the guests downstairs had their own personal karaoke night....way too loud. Spoke to manager in the morning - very thankful for the information. Overall, it was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Great place for long stays

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved this hotel it was like staying in your own house it felt like home, the rooms are very clean and well kept. when we got there the elevator was stuck in the 5th floor but staff fixed it up right away, the only thing i did not like was the 200.00 dollar deposit i was not aware of but other than that. We loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Disney

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel grounds is very nice. Very close to Disney - 15 minutes drive. Rooms are good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was in town for a work conference and picked this hotel because it looked nice in pictures, had a kitchen and living room and separate bedroom for a very reasonable price. I stayed in 1911B and upon arrival I checked in and was directed to conceirge to get a parking pass. Was instantly irritated because "concierge" was a trick to try and sell me a timeshare. Upon politely declining and saying I was just in town for work the gentleman basically told me I was stupid for not wanting to save money and shoved the parking pass at me. Very rude and unprofessional. When I went to the room it was ok, there were crumbs on the kitchen counter, and several roaches. I understand I was in FL and on the bottom floor however if bugs are a problem appropriate pest control issues should be taken. Over the 4 day stay I probably killed 8-10 bugs. Unit was old, back patio was disgusting, old plastic table and chairs with bugs, spiderwebs and dirt. Pool area was nice, had two pools however both pools were extremely cloudy and covered with black algae near the edges and steps. Guess you get what you pay for however I would not stay here again or recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location: Many top quality golf courses to choose from. Really enjoyed having so many restaurants close by.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities and conditions met expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest Fees

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When I arrived I was told that there would be a $200 deposit in addition to the room cost, taxes and fees I had already paid Expedia. After my one night stay, when I checked out I was charged the same taxes and fees I had already paid Expedia. The resort staff told me that I had to take it up with Expedia not their problem. So my great deal from Expedia that I got emailed to me ended up being just a scam. I no longer trust the rates that Expedia is stating to me.