Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Disney

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel grounds is very nice. Very close to Disney - 15 minutes drive. Rooms are good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was in town for a work conference and picked this hotel because it looked nice in pictures, had a kitchen and living room and separate bedroom for a very reasonable price. I stayed in 1911B and upon arrival I checked in and was directed to conceirge to get a parking pass. Was instantly irritated because "concierge" was a trick to try and sell me a timeshare. Upon politely declining and saying I was just in town for work the gentleman basically told me I was stupid for not wanting to save money and shoved the parking pass at me. Very rude and unprofessional. When I went to the room it was ok, there were crumbs on the kitchen counter, and several roaches. I understand I was in FL and on the bottom floor however if bugs are a problem appropriate pest control issues should be taken. Over the 4 day stay I probably killed 8-10 bugs. Unit was old, back patio was disgusting, old plastic table and chairs with bugs, spiderwebs and dirt. Pool area was nice, had two pools however both pools were extremely cloudy and covered with black algae near the edges and steps. Guess you get what you pay for however I would not stay here again or recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location: Many top quality golf courses to choose from. Really enjoyed having so many restaurants close by.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities and conditions met expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest Fees

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When I arrived I was told that there would be a $200 deposit in addition to the room cost, taxes and fees I had already paid Expedia. After my one night stay, when I checked out I was charged the same taxes and fees I had already paid Expedia. The resort staff told me that I had to take it up with Expedia not their problem. So my great deal from Expedia that I got emailed to me ended up being just a scam. I no longer trust the rates that Expedia is stating to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It's a trap!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms were nice. Units are set back from busy road
Cons: I was disappointed by the sleeper sofa being presented as "a bedroom". I would have preferred to forego the timeshare opportunity.
Location: Busy road also meant easy access to parks, shopping
I had to schedule a meeting to hear about timeshare opportunities before I received my parking pass. Advertised as a three bedroom villa, it actually had two bedrooms and a sofa-sleeper in a second kitchenette. The soda machines weren't working at our building or adjacent buildings; a 17 ounce bottle (looking like a 20 ounce bottle that I'm accustomed to) was ~ $3 at the facility store. I couldn't tell if there was water in the whirlpool - all I saw was the heads of dozens of kids jammed in so tight there was no way to tell. Nightly activities/loud music kept my kids awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Location close to major attractions

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Installations and location.
Cons: Please include basic housekeeping and towel change everyday.
Location: Location is great, close to many attractions, shopping stores and restaurants.
Went there for a week, nice installations, very well located near Disney and Universal Parks. Only issue is that you don't get housekeeping everyday unless you request it for an extra charge. Towel refreshment is only allowed once a week unless again you pay extra. Also, bathroom was for handicapped people which I did not request but anyway, it was a good atmosphere after all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Have an good time there only problem was someone damage my car.
5 out of 5
by german

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The resort itself was okay. I did not like that when you check in you get pressured to listen to seminar about buying a time share. The guy Greg was very pushy. Our 3 bedroom villa was spacious, but definitely in need of an upgrade. I called about the toilet needing to be fixed and they sent someone to fix it right away, but it was never fixed. It is very loud at night and the clientele are sketchy to say the least. The area is sketchy as well. Not too far from Disney attractions, which is a plus. You have to pay an extra 25 dollar fee a day for housecleaning and towels.