Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stay during hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff were great given the circumstances during the hurricane. We were running on generators for a couple of days and we were one of the lucky rooms that still had air condition but no tv. That was fine with me. The only thing I have to complain about was one day the maid came into the room and touch my belongings that were on the bed and left my pillow on the floor. Other than that it was a great stay. The shuttle service to Disney needs better vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Needs better care

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disney parks
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping, food, Disney theme parks
Staff were unfriendly especially front desk staff, rude and unaccommodating. Rooms were not cleaned properly, paid a separate cleaning fee but room was not cleaned for one of those days. Sink backed up and had to be serviced, door card had to be continuously re programmed due to faulty door lock. Pool was closed by the government agency responsible as it had to be treated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Johnny, Hotel Management
We're sorry !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfort hotel close to Disney parks

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: See above our experience.
Cons: The bathroom needs to be upgraded. The toilet and shower header need to be improved to better quality, and more new.
Location: The location is good, close to Disney parks, shopping center, different kinds of restaurants, and highway 4 and 192.
Experience is very good. We like the hotel is close to the Disney parks, within 10 minute drive. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The room size is good for family. We like the complementary breakfast. The hotel price is competitive compare with similar hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Johnny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POS

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel provided breakfast to start off the day - nothing elaborate but just enough to get you out the door and onto your business.
Cons: I called 1 wk before to ask if I can send a package to the hotel to collect upon arrival and they said yes; they never told me it costed $5.
Location: Extremely close to Disney and several eating places nearby. A little drive to the main shopping areas. Location is quiet.
Overall pleasant experience. Hotel was very reasonably priced because all we wanted was a clean and comfortable place to refresh in the night after spending all of the days out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfort, but not necessarily clean

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The workers, the food, and the shuttle service.
Cons: The walls of the room need to be cleaned and maybe updated with paint. Lots of dirt on the walls and paint chips missing.
Location: There is so much to do in the area of this hotel and we were able to walk to a different restaurant each night, not problem.
Let me start with the good. The people who work at Comfort Inn are awesome. Very helpful, nice, always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was fabulous. Tasty and filling. The food was good and they had lots of options for everyone. The shuttle service was fantastic. I loved that they offered different drop off and pick up times. They were great drivers and would often provide fun Disney facts along they way. Now the bad. The hotel seems to have been let go. The rooms were not very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable but the walls had many dirt marks on them. Our door was half black with what I don't know. I took a rag and cleaned the entire door and surrounding walls myself and the rag turned black, that was just one area. I know lots of kids visit here and walls do get smudge prints on them. A good wipe down of walls and doors would be a great idea. It just gave it a dirty appearance. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Comfort Inn and I will probably come back again. The people, food, and shuttle service keep bringing me back. It's a great deal and a good hotel. Just needs a little extra cleaning here and there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to WDW and inexpensive

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We came here with my 3 year old for disney world. Commute time into the various parks was like 15 minutes on the long end. Super convenient for the parks. Walgreens and few other things in a short distance also convenient. This was the primary factor for our choosing it. They are hooked up with a resort they pitch the whole time, which is tiresome. The pool is nice enough, but being outside if it was raining, as it was for us, the pool isn't useful. The rooms were... not so great. The closet mirror portions were coming apart. The doors were split and didn't close without a good deal of force. The carpeting was either old out poorly maintained. The room fridge was noisy and either old or used rather hard. The edges of the room were obviously rough and cheap solutions put in place to hide that part from guests. The breakfast was a nice bonus to have though. Every morning the fare changed ever so slightly and was made well. The parking lot was always clean and the common areas in general looked better off for service than the room. There are laundry facilities, but they don't fully work which is less than ideal. Staff was helpful however. Every request was answered in short order with no argument.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Run down

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel is very run down. Desperate need for remodeling. Our room smelled very bad. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl.

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is very close to Disney, Universal and International Dr. There is anything and everything you could need right by the hotel and short driving distance to Target, Walgreens. There are many restaurants around the immediate area( Golden corral, TGIF, IHop, Perkins..etc.) The breakfast buffet at the hotel is excellent with a wide variety including eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles,oatmeal, cereal, Danish and more. It is not a luxury hotel, but it's clean, comfortable and well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Talitha, Hotel Management
Thanks for a 4 out 5. We strive to make our guest feel at home while on vacation. Hope to see you again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great staff, decent rooms, horrible shuttle option

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We booked this hotel under the impression they had 5 options for shuttle rides to Disney in the morning and 5 in the evening. That was what the website conveyed to us and the staff told me when I called prior to booking. Unfortunately that was not the case at all. The last shuttle from Disney doesn't even allow you to stay until the park closes. We had to resort to using Uber rides the entire visit. We were greatly disappointed. The hotel staff was very nice and the hotel was decent. A couple issues with the cleanliness of the room and an electrical outlet box that was coming out of the wall other than that not awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bargain hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall this hotel was fine and we were satisfied. We got a good deal for the nights that we stayed. The hotel staff was very friendly and our breakfast every morning was nice to wake up to.... including the Mickey Mouse waffles. The pool was adequate size and clean (that's what matters to me.) The hot tub on the other hand shouldn't even be considered one on the other hand. It's more like a warm kiddie pool because it's so small and didn't even have jets. I appreciated that we had computer access so we could print our airline tickets. The rooms were clean and look like the picture on the internet and beds were fine to sleep on. No complaints there. overall, if you're looking for a bargain hotel, this one would be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Talitha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to make your stay with us feel at home while on vacation.