Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Affordable, theme parks are not very close and shuttle times limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel close to main attractions. Rooms are a bit outdated, but clean and spacious.The breakfast is good, but could get very crouded. They provide a free shuttle to Universal Studios. Overall, plesant experience and very nice hotel for the price. World stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Everything better than expected. Will stay here again and advise others to also stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Definitely would not return

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We stayed at this hotel while visiting Universal Studios for four days. The very first day the only shuttle they have for Universal was over two hours late. After it was about half an hour late we complained to the front desk and the person said the bus was caught in traffic. Then we waited in the lobby for a bit longer and the front desk lady said that the shuttle arrived at the designated time which was a blatant lie. So we went out to the other families that were waiting and told them and they came in and complained. So then the front desk changed their story again and got a van to come which took another hour to arrive. They did not compensate us for being over two hours late to the park and the next three days the shuttle was consistently late. Nearly everyone who stays at this hotel is going to one of the parks so good shuttle service is the best thing they could have but they only offer one ride a day for universal and it was late to drop us off and pick us up everyday. The rooms themselves were pretty basic just beds, a TV and a bathroom. They have no mini-fridge which was quite annoying. They also are not very clean. The shower had dark stains in it and our curtains had brown stains on them. The resort had a lot to do but it was too cold for us to do any of it. They do not have any indoor pools. The outdoor pools are heated but not enough when it's in the 40s. So we didn't get to try any of it. Also note that the resort is like 30mins from Universal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied...

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The toilet clogged twice and the door knobs were uncomfortably sticky as if there was residue on them. Breakfast was the same everyday and the walls of the room seemed dusty. There were stains on the chair in our room. And the carpet was quite dirty. Just don’t understand how this hotel was rated 4/5 stars...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean hotel 20 minutes from Disney parks. Breakfast was good each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need a place to stay?

Posted Dec 26, 2017
For the price, it was OK. Outdated furniture room nothing to write home about but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xhixago il

It was on main road

Posted Dec 26, 2017
For whatever price we pay it’s worth. Every alternate day it’s the same breakfast which is little boring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Glad I Stayed Here

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable, well priced with a good full American breakfast with hot offerings as opposed to a continental breakfast which is cold.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Summer Bay has a full schedule of activities including crafts, games, karaoke etc. It also has a movie theater, beach, pool and restaurant.
Almost don't want to give it a good review, because I like finding such a best kept secret. This was comparable to the last Disney hotel I stayed in, although obviously the location was not as good. The breakfast was enjoyable and changed a little each day. The Summer Bay Resort facilities were very nice. All around pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Location: Fabulous
We stayed for only a night and is so great. The staff are very nice and attentive.