Ratings based on 4,199 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful property

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The property was absolutely enormous and beautiful. There were lots of places to swim, but some required driving. We received four breakfast vouchers for four people for two nights, so we had to buy four more ($13 per person) The breakfast buffet was decent but definitely not worth the money. We had a kitchenette which was great for saving money on eating out. The staff was super friendly and checked us in really early. Overall, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Always excited to be back!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This was our fourth stay at Orange Lake. We love it and it never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville Florida

Excellent facility with numerous amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great place to stay for a long weekend. Clean facility and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very great place to stay! Lots of space!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay here! It has lots of space and it felt like a home away from home! The room comes with everything you need and has a full kitchen. The resort also has a lot of activities you can do without leaving the resort! We will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami beach

good stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: /
Location: /
everything was good. stayed with my family. we had good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and relaxing resort

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious with many things to do
Cons: Cleaner, refreshed fitness centers. Lap pool
Location: Disney World etc! Many restaurants of all types and price ranges
Very large well equipped resort. Villas are spacious and very well appointed, especially the full kitchen. Bathrooms small but adequate. Nice calm atmosphere after the hectic pace of the nearby town and Disneyworld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel staff friendly good atmosphere and great location. However the receptionist are deceiving when trying to get you to agree to the timeshare presentation it's longer than 90 minutes and the time share reps get annoyed when. You decline or ask for more time to think Timeshares really let the hotel down and they timeshare staff are very forceful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.y.

roaches in bedroom

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: pools
Cons: cleaning
Location: about half hour from every park except animal kingdom that is close by
last year I was disappointed because my refrigerator made a lousy noice and didn't make me sleep so this year I decided to get a villa instead of a bedroom hoping that if I pay more for my stay it would be better but it didn't go that well. I had cockroaches 1 inch long in my sealing bedroom, it was disgusting and I had nightmare. I had to wash all the dishes and pots because they were dirty and crusted. The pool is still cool if you are lucky enough to have a room close to it. Unfortunately for me I need a kitchen because my 2 years old daughter doesn't eat in restaurant and probably I will come back year next time but I really hope a new hotel with kitchen opens up so I can try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendall, FL

Never disappoints

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Have stayed here 3 times in the last 3 months. LOVE it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great stay for large family

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The price for the room. The room was also immaculately clean.
Cons: I wish they wouldnt push the time share on you. I know you were not required to do anything but I hate being pressured to buy things when I am on vac
I have never stayed in a hotel this large before. The resort encompasses such a wide area that you need your car to get around. That didn't bother me one bit because this place was great. The room we stayed in was a 2 bedroom and the kitchen was twice the size of the kitchen in my home. We traveled with kids and the room to roam around when it rained was perfect.