Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Stay overnight after long flight staff always very pleasant our room had been totally remodelled only thing we found they never had was any bottled water run out over New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Close enough to everything.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Just off the highway with access to several main roads. The lobby was still under construction, but well maintained. The rooms were recently renovated and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Extremely clean,comfortable and staff very pleasant. Love it, love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.I.

Totally adequate

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location and improvements
Location: Junction of 4 & 27. Many food places in neighbourhood.
Convenient location - ideal one night stay, on-going upgrades and with amenities close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The rooms upgraded recently and those are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel under renovation, I had the pleasure of having one of the new renovated rooms...BEAUTIFUL. FABULOUS, CLEAN AND THE TOWELS, LINENS PILLOW CASES WERE NOT DINGY!!!! CLEAN AND WHITE....ROOM SMELLED FRESH NOT OLD AND MOLDY. THIS IS MY CHOICE TO STAY MOVING FORWARD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
One night, very good. Very clean room and convenient location.
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Rude Staff & Dirty

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
The site did not mention this hotel had construction going on. I purposely didn't book a different place because of that. There was construction dirt in the elevators, hallways and lobby. The king suite was nice and spacious, but the TV was not very user friendly. There are not any plugs bedside to charge your phone. The next morning I was finishing getting packed, while my husband went to the breakfast area. The woman running the area interrogated him about being a customer. She was very rude and assumed he was homeless. He went to the desk and showed them his key card. It was very unsettling and not welcoming at all. We will not be staying at this hotel again. They did nothing about my husband's complaint. It was very unprofessional and uncomfortable to be interrogated in front of a room full of other customers. Usually Holiday Inn express is very nice, but this one did not live up to the brand name. Also, for a king suite, there were only 3 towels and 3 wash cloths; what happened to two per guest? Spend the extra $20 & stay at the nicer hotel in the area, or just stay at one of the cheaper one's, cause that is what you get with this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing renovation. Loved the size of the room but pull out couch was in poor condition. The big problem for the hotel is the exit is layed out funny. Hard to get into and out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels