Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephan A.

Holiday

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Self checking is to complicated. If you are arriving you should know the place where you have to pick up the house keys! You should receive a map insted of a text navigation to the house or both. Without GPS we would not have found the place. Please remove the wrong adress for selve checking 4 h lost! ,,101 Polo Park Blvd ,,the map received trought the internet. Also there should be a thelepone number always aviable with a human response assisting you where to find the key (also at Sunnday and Saturday) and not telling you, ,, you should go to internet and confirm your arriving,, totally difficult without internet. The house was very comfotable and it was at a good nice location. Best regards Stephan Alberti an Co.
1 out of 5
by Mark W.

5 minutes to DECIDE & LEAVE

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Late Check In! Called and checked in online the Friday before my trip, I was arriving on Wednesday early morning around 2:00 AM. Called on Saturday morning to confirm that they had received my online check in. They informed me that they had the paperwork in front of them and would process it and then send me an email on how to pickup my check in packet remotely at 24 hour place with an access code. We arrived in Orlando about 1:00 AM. When we finally were able to find the checkin place there was NO PAPERWORK available and this is about 2:30 in the morning. Called the 800 number provided and it was busy for at least 5-10 minutes until I finally spoke to a lady. She was mad at me for not pre-registering and it was my fault and I had to do it online again before I would be able to go to our rental home. This process took another 15-20 minutes in the middle of no where with 3 kids in the car sleeping. When we finally received our instructions to the house we were supposed to be staying at, it was OCCUPIED. So once again had to call the 800 number and finally was instructed to go to another house for the night. In the morning, when I called the office to findout where we would need to go they said that I could keep this house and be grateful since it was an upgrade that I didn't pay for. We paid for a 3 bedroom and now we had a 4 bedroom. I wasn't happy with this because it really wasn't something we needed. The lady said that she would reimburse us for our stay but we had 5 MINUTES TO DECIDE AND LEAVE. Where was I supposed to go with 3 kids and wife and be wondering off to find somewhere to stay. NEVER AGAIN will I stay with this Company!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila

Just like home

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
After a long day walking at parks and standing in line, we all looked forward to coming home in a place that we could sit back and relax. This place was amazing!! Beautiful clean home and very spacious!! Having our own pool and hot tub was an extra plus! I would highly recommend this place!! Thank you for this extra level of comfort and enjoyment!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rita W.

very nice home

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
We loved our home we stayed in for our vacation. I was hesitant about the key pick up process but we followed the detailed instructions and everything was flawless
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan G.

First family vacation to Florida

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The stay was nice. For us the value to have a home to stay in over a hotel Made us feel more at home, and the fact that home included a jet spa was the deal closer. The idea of soaking in the hot tub after a long day at the parks was inticing. While in Florida we went to disneyworld a few days and finished our visit at universal studios. The disappointing thing was we had to pay extra for pool and spa heat and the spa jets never worked. Who ever heard of a cold hot tub and why that wouldn't be included in the pricing is beyond me. I contacted the staff where they seemed to be very helpful and assured me a quick resolution but the issue was never corrected. The office is closed over the weekends which I would think is when most people would check in so, we had to wait until Monday to re-contact them about the jets not working. And I'm still awaiting my receipt for paying in cash for the pool heat which I requested on Monday and didn't check out until Wednesday. Overall I think we enjoyed our visit 3.5 stars. Had my issues been addressed and corrected would've easily had been a five star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal E.

Family Trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a lot of fun and will be going back again. We were a family of 7. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. We didn't spend much time in the rooms, as we were spending time at the amusement parks, but as I said it was fun. We would definitely recommend using Legacy homes as a vacation rental to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryhunter2010

Family of 12 vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Orbitz
My family travel to Disney World every summer and each year our party grow. Rentals by Legacy 5 bedroom pool home was big enough for our party of 12. The house was big and I enjoyed having our own pool. You have to pick up your check in papers at a different location, you will then get your address and instruction to check into your vacation rental. The process was easy. We had a problem with the air condition it actually stop working, maintenance came right away to fix the problem. I read some reviews that talked about a alarm that goes off whenever you open the sliding door to get to the pool. We actually had that alarm too but its easy to turn off. We kept the alarm on because the alarm is to warn you if small children wonder off into the pool. If you don't like the noise you can just simply turn it off. We stayed in Davenport Florida which is about 20 minutes from Disney World 30 minutes from Universal Studios and about 35 minutes from the airport. We will definitely be staying here again next year. Our trip dates was June 24th - July 1st. Hopefully next year we could get an earlier check in (our flight arrived at 11:30 am) and a later check out (our flight departed at 6pm)check out is at 10am and check in is at 4pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Outdated

Posted Jun 21, 2015
My experience was nothing how I pictured it to be like. Everything in the condo was old and outdated. I had to check out a DAY EARLIER because the condo A/c wouldn't turn on and the condo became HOT !!!!. I tried calling TO report the problem but no one called me nor tried to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corydon indiana

House close to Disney world

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Large spacious home. Quiet neighborhood Security made rounds often. Felt safe. Had a beautiful enclosed swimming pool. Bonus was a washer and dryer. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by otrmd

great stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
The best thing about this rental is the privacy that it provided. Having our own pool was delightful and for a family with picky food tastes, this home rental provided us the opportunity to cook our own meals or heat up bought meals as we wanted. You do need to have a rental car to get around although traveling to areas of attraction is not that difficult. The one significant difficulty we had, however, was the lack of convenience checking in. The check-in center is unmanned and trying to communicate with a live person was challenging. If you are just a few minutes early of the 4 pm check-in time, you will not find your needed documents at the check-in center. When we got to the home, our paperwork did not contain the code for the keys and we had some difficulty trying to sort that out. Otherwise, everything went smoothly. I would recommend this to families who don't mind being at some distance from areas of attraction.