Ratings based on 5,721 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Resort for Seniors or Families

Posted Feb 9, 2018
I spent a month or two every winter in Liki Tiki. I am still happy with what the resort. I found everything I needed and yet the resort was not too big. Parking was always easy. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I probably will return to Liki Tiki every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

We had A Blast Here

Posted Feb 6, 2018
We stayed here on a business run. The staff is friendly, the rooms where clean and the beds were really comfortable. We loved our 2 story condo. it was complete with wash dryer, coffee pot, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a living room, patio and kitchen. There was put put golf, fishing, several pools, wet bars, paddle boats, basketball and so much more. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to relative

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Liki Tiki was more than I could have imagined. We visit FL at a cooler time of year and our accommodation was very comfortable to just hang out. Would definitely use again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, meh hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great location, and it's a very cost-effective option. However: - the walls are thin / soundproofing is terrible - the beds are extremely uncomfortable (and the hide-a-bed is even worse than the beds) - the staff are nice, but they really harass you to attend a sales pitch (I'm guessing it's for a time share option) - it's looking shabby (see pictures) & needs updating, however it was clean when we arrived. The pool, hot tub, and splash pad area are all good however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Excellent place to stay with kids. Pools are great, staff are quick to please. The 2 bedroom condos are great, spacious and has everything you would need, although the carpets could use a good steam cleaning. Location is great, close to everything. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Room setup
Cons: Several lights were not working, appears tired and dated, beds uncomfortable, they try to get you to engage in a sales pitch to buy property.
Location: It is close to Disney, we were headed to Universal, approximately 18 miles away.
Dated property, long check in process/wait, beds are not comfortable, room was spacious. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Overall okay, but older buildings with thin walls.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The location is good, and the staff is very nice and accommodating. They moved our room to a less noisy area.
Cons: Redesign the buildings to have bedrooms away from the hallways.
Location: Close to Disney/Universal parks. Close to supermarkets, food, and coffee shops.
Overall this place is nice to stay if you can get a good deal. The bedrooms are along with wall next to the hallway, so if you're near the elevator prepare to be woken up by loud children at 8AM. Also the window in the bedroom is in the hallway, so expect to keep that curtain shut. The rooms are nice enough, but the TV's are teeny. Not a huge deal since we only were in the room for cooking and sleeping. The walls are kind of thin, and you have a locked door that could connect to a neighboring room - probably the biggest source of noise. The elevators are terrifying. They creak while moving, they drop a little when you step into them, sometimes the buttons don't work too (also scary). If you are on the first floor, you have to go up to the second floor to drop your trash into a trash chute that goes down into the first floor. This is the official way to take out the trash - no joke, I asked them. There is no dumpster access in the first floor for guests. They may ask you if you want to do a timeshare presentation. Don't listen to them if they say its not pushy, its incredibly pushy. However the prize for attending is a pretty nice Visa gift card. All of these things don't make it a bad resort. It has everything you would need. The problem is that for the same price we've had much better experiences at other resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Very nice place to stays++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice condos. Quiet location. Updated rooms. Mattress could be better. Bar & bar food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lots of Amenties

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Good for the kids to have a blast at the Waterpark. Ton of fun. Rooms are comfortable. Just need to work on the roach problem. Found 2 roaches in the master bathroom.