Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel may not look much at first! But it has everything you need, the rooms are big and equipped with kitchen appliances as well plates, silverware everything you needed, washer and dryer! Big bed rooms, jacuzzi size bath tub! The rooms have a lot of open space which came in handy with your baby who likes to run around! The hotel service and staff is great and fast! Has a lot of walking distance restaurant and others you need a car! I highly recommend this hotel our experience was great and we stood there for an entire week. They have two big pools and other amenities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Need improves!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice location, but this property needs some improves!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel, the room was perfect. Spacious, clean, and with you need to be comfortable away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed during hurricane Irma and the staff did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, despite the difficult circumstances. This included free movies for the kids, free popcorn and popsicles on the playground. You really couldn't ask for more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel Is Decent but Diamond Resorts Is Awful

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I booked a trip through Expedia to stay at Orbit One Vacation Villas in Kissimmee, Orlando, FL with my two small children and husband from September 6th-September 13th. We booked this hotel because our home in Miami experienced a mandatory evacuation due to us living in a flood zone. We checked into Orbit One on the 6th, but after seeing that Hurricane Irma would be affecting Central Florida as well, we decided to check out the next day on the 7th and leave the state. Since we did not expect any of this to happen and we have very little money, I tried calling Expedia to see if I would be able to receive a refund for the days/nights we did not stay at Orbit One (from the 7th-13th). Expedia stated that they had flexible cancellation and refund policies due to the hurricane, but when they called Diamond Resorts to see if they would agree to return our money, we were told that they would not do so because there is a penalty for cancellations. I am truly appalled that Diamond Resorts did this knowing full well that Hurricane Irma was going to hit FL in the next couple of days. Although the hurricane has come and gone, this is still a difficult time for my family and I as we are still displaced from our home. It seems Diamond Resorts does not care about how a disaster like this affects their customers. It warmed my heart to see all of these other big businesses trying to do their best to alleviate the stress of this situation, except you. You should be ashamed of yourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was great has small leak by window because of the hurricane but nothing major... location is awesome close to restaurant and shopping and close to disney and universal.... will come back and stay here in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

My favorite Orlando hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I stayed 3 niights trying to escape from hurricane Irma. I've stayed in the past and it always has been great. This resort is very comfortable and well located. This time they showed me that they also have a great staff and management team. When I arrived the manager explained me the shelters around, gave me a flashlight and offer all type of candy to my kids. During the 3 days I received a daily call asking if there was anything I needed. i called front desk for a maintenance needed and someone was in my room within 5 mins fixing it. I travel a lot and not always receive this type of service from hotels that are way more pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta GA

wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, convenience
Location: easy and fast to each theme park, dine and shopping .
great location, super convenience, nice hotel staff, recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Value, Convenient Location to Disney

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in, fully furnished condo with full kitchen, convenient location, Easy back door access to the pool, not crowded, comfortable, washer & dry
Cons: It could use some sprucing up, time for some updates, It could be a little bit better maintained. We saw some ants
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, bus line not too far. Disney very close, Universal about 15 minutes away.
This was our second stay at Orbit One. This time we had a first floor, near the front, condo. What we like about this place: Check-in is a breeze: we were a little early before check-in, and we only had to wait about 30 minutes before our room was ready. I packed the family's bathing suits for easy access and sent them to the pool while I headed to the grocery store to pick up snacks, dinner, and breakfast Fully furnished condo: This property consists of Fully furnished 2 Bedroom / 2 bath condos with open floor plan, a King size bed in the Master, 2 Twins in the 2nd bedroom, a very large soaker tub / shower combo in the master (no jets), decent counter space in the baths, full kitchen with plenty of counter space, comfortable couches in the living room, blu-ray player and flat screen TVs. First Floor: Walk right out to the pool through the screen door. Each condo has a decent size screen porch with table and 4 chairs (with a lockable screen door. The second and third floors have a screen porch just no door). Parking is very close to the door so you do not have to carry your stuff very far at all. Small property: Both times we have visited it has not been too crowded at the pool and easy to find parking spots right by your door. Convenient location: off 192W about a mile from World Dr (the main entrance to Disney World parks) and I-4. Plenty of restaurants, grocery, gas, etc. very close to the resort. Very good value for the price Cons: Not the most updated furnishings
4 out of 5
by Denise

Avoid the concierge

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The trip was fun, the room was clean, the pool was clean and opened until 11 pm, we had a blast, my kids had so much fun. I took the kids to Disney and all they could think about was going back to the hotel and staying in the pool. The only negative thing is the fact that you're forced by the concierge to go to the seminars where they try to sell you on the vacation. Avoid it at all costs they say one hour, we were there for over 4 hours.