Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean room with COFFEE MAKER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The RAMADA IS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. There were too many strange young men smoking in the hall ways. The hallways and room had a terrible odor. The room was not clean.i found dirty underwear and cup by the side of the bed. The bathroom was not clean. It was terrible. Hall ways not clean bad smell from the rugs. Would not visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay here at the Ramada was unpleasant. We will inform the manager of the issues so that they can be addressed accordingly to prevent this from happening again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This hotel was close to the interstate

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We mistakenly booked this hotel because we thought it was close to where we were spending the day. We got there exhausted. It was hard to find the way to our room and wasn't explained well by the staff. The staff never told us the free WiFi code. When we got to the room, the fridge smelled and wasn't cold, there were no directions to call the front desk from the room phone, so I had to dig out my reservation to find the number and call from my cell. There were two queen beds, but only four pillows. when I said 3 people were staying and I needed more pillows they said they had one extra and I was welcome to come get it. We saw two cockroaches during our stay (my daughter killed one). The beds weren't very comfortable. I wouldn't stay again--I would just keep driving home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience while staying here at the Ramada in Davenport Florida. Thank you for sending this review so that we can address the issues that you have had and prevent them from happening again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Stafff very pleasant.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Didn't have much of a breakfast. No cream cheese for bagel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with your breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by David

Florida disappointment

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room needed repair. The commode seat was so lose you couldn't use it. The toilet continuously ran. The carpet had a large stain right as you entered the room. The free breakfast was mainly cold cereal with an option to make waffles. The locals claim the owner is not keeping the motel up to Ramada standards.
2 out of 5
by Hannah

DO. NOT. STAY. HERE.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I originally booked a room with a queen sized bed. I was then told that the room I ordered was not available. Person at the desk attempted to give me two full beds instead. I said no, and was "upgraded" to a suite. I say upgraded as an ironic statement. The air conditioner did not work, the tub was broken in the sink and I found a couple of small bugs in the room. Also, the phone did not automatically call to the front desk, they did not provide the wifi password, and they CHARGED ME AN EXTRA $50 WHEN I WENT TO CHECK IN AS A "DEPOSIT." Avoid. This. Place. Like. The. Plague.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by nancy

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The gym equipment was broken the house keeping comes in the room when your not there and I thought she stole money from my purse I told the housekeeping manager and she was acting like I was lying and said they did not clean my room they only got the dirty towels breakfast was horrible u have to pay for bacon and its the microwavable kind so it tasted like paper they had a wired smell in the hall ways the only thin that was good was the front desk people and the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Everything needs to be improved it was awful.
We got there and the room was dirty with burn holes by the bathtub, the water took a very long time to get warm, the room smelled like mold, the hotel staff was friendly but obviously hated their jobs, as they said it many times. The doors into the building did not lock, the diner area was not open on time ever, the plug ins didn't work in the bathroom and the blow drier didn't work either, the soda machines wouldn't take my money, the gym was out of order. There was nothing good about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel quite

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very quite!
Cons: More variety for breakfast and the a/c no working property. To hot for enjoy the food.
Location: Nice location for work.
Only that the a/c of the room often stopped. Employee at breakfast area have to be kinder to customer.