Ratings based on 3,695 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hard beds and moldy noisy next door

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Noisy neighbors kept us up until 3 a.m. mold in the bathroom holes in the sheets dirty air conditioning vents intake and output beds were extremely hard 3 Outlets per room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

You get what you pay for...or LESS...

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Lower cost...but remember you get what you pay for...or LESS...
Cons: Oh my goodness...several things. For most...treat your guest with respect and help them. FYI...you get 80 million visitors a year to this area.
We picked this hotel because it was close to Disney World and not that expensive, but it was very disappointing. The hotel is overall dirty, old and not kept up. Hotel staff were rude when you asked them question. Matresses are old and hard, pillows are flat. It was hard to get a good nights sleep. Shower water was lukewarm. The room was full of noises such as; alarm clocks going off in empty rooms for days at a time. Almost every time we walk past the front desk, vendors tried to sell us a time share. The "free" shuttle service to Disney/Universal is part of round-robin drop-off/pick-up with several hotels. They leave an hour+ after the parks open and return before the park closes. To and from shuttle trips take about an hour each way. So it's not much use if you want to spend the day at the park. The taxi service is not any better. The first morning there we called the hotels taxi service. No one picked up on the first number and guy who answered the second number said he "did not know when he could get a taxi there and would call us back". He never called back. 30 minutes later we asked the from desk if there was another taxi service in the area. She told us "no". She would not help me find another taxi ride unless we used their taxi service. Two other hotel employees called the taxi numbers and finally after about an hour a taxi came. My advice to to use UBER, they cost about 50% or less and pick you up with a about 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Max, We are disappointed to hear you experienced a subpar visit to our hotel but appreciate the time you took to highlight opportunities for improvements. We're sure future travelers will appreciate your tips for different modes of transportation to and from area attractions so thank you for the mentions. Above all, we would like to apologize for the level of service you experienced. Our staff is expected to provide professional and courteous service at all times. We will discuss your comments with the entire team as we intend to improve on the issues you have brought to our attention. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to the Kissimmee/Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to gateway of Disney and I-4

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Amenities included a small workout room, 2 pools (at least one was heated, didn't visit the other), billard tables, restaurant, deli/ice cream, etc
Location: Close to I-4 and entrance to Disney. Loads of restaurants and shopping within a few miles, Walmart with a block, Easy access to I-4 to go elsewhere.
There are 2 facilities here. One is "older" guest rooms with exterior room doors and the other option is the newer tower of rooms with interior corridors. We were given the option to "upgrade" to the newer tower of rooms for $10 extra per night. We declined and stayed in the "older" quest rooms as we had booked. And glad we did. Our room, I believe was a standard room and it had a small refrigerator, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and of course, TV. There was NO carpet which in my opinion is a PLUS. WiFi was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Your wonderful review of Ramada Gateway Hotel Kissimmee made us smile! We're delighted that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations and wide variety of fun amenities. It's great to be so close to Disney theme parks, the interstate, shops, and restaurants as well. We hope you had fun exploring our locale! Thanks a million for your kind praise. It would be an honor to host you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with nice view

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very dirty with hand sink clogged. Bathroom walls dingy black microwave dirty just about everything was dirty except towels they were clean. Dusty curtains too. Staff was nice except one cleaning lady that we called to spruce up the bathroom when we arrived it smelled and was not up to par for the money we spent she was with attitude and said it was clean. Finally after several minutes debating with my wife we just wanted to see her at least spray the walls wipe a llittle because who knows when last time it was cleaned?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to learn about the conditions that you found your room to be in during your recent stay as well as the encounter that you had with one of our housekeeping team members. We will be sure to discuss your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure that every room is cleaned to our standards prior to a guest's arrival. Thank you again for your helpful feedback, and we would love to provide a more comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Front desk customer service, communication, ease of travel from rooms to front desk, provisions in rooms
Location: Less than 10 minutes to Disney entrances, surrounded by many gift shops, restaurants, and stores
Online this hotel was appearing to be nice and 3 stars. What they didn't show in the pictures are the two long buildings behind the pretty one that look like old motel style. It didn't give off a super safe vibe when first arriving and they didn't tell us this is what kind of room we would have. The front desk staff seemed bored and borderline rude. Directions to our room were very unclear. Our room didn't come with a do not disturb sign or proper soaps. We picked this hotel for the shuttle to Disney but when we got the schedule from them, the shuttle wasn't going to leave until 30 minutes after the parks opened which is a total waste of time if you ask me. Would have been nice to know the schedule beforehand. They also didn't give specifications on where to be picked up or dropped off for the shuttles at the parks so we were stranded there at night and had to use Uber. Very frustrating hotel, but it's not a terrible place to stay if all you're looking for is the room and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, We're glad our location was ideal for your plans and that many of our included amenities added to your comfort. However, we're sorry you felt our staff could have done a better job of making you feel welcome and explaining our shuttle service. Our staff members are always available to answer any questions about rooms and our amenities before your arrival and they would have been happy to share our shuttle schedule prior to your arrival. If your travels bring you back to the area, we'd appreciate the opportunity to offer you more suitable lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá Colombia

Us 150 depòsit

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I lost my credit card, they demanded me to give a deposit of 150 dollar, i can not believe it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Better than expected

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Understaffed front desk. Check in was very very long because only one person was working the desk on a very busy Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, All feedback from guests is helpful as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you for the honest feedback. We are happy to know your visit was better than you expected despite the long wait at check-in. We do apologize for that inconvenience. Please have the confidence that your correspondence will be given prompt attention. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves so that your impression of all of our hotel will be a most favorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

good value for the money

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Economical, decent place just to sleep within 5 minutes from disney Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: rooms could use some upgrades, there was no parking available at night when we got back from the parks around 9:30 pm. The hotel should assign parking
Location: close to many restaurants and shops
good value for the money. we stayed 2 nights during our visit to the disney parks. if you are looking for a resort type of place, this is not for you. If you are looking for an economical, decent place just to sleep within 5 minutes from disney, this may be the place for you. Friendly staff, clean rooms but could use some upgrades. The thing I wasn't happy with was there was no parking available at night when we got back from the parks around 9:30 pm. The hotel should assign parking to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We value the feedback from all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We encourage our guests to notify us of any issues they encounter so we may have the opportunity to find a solution for them. We apologize that our parking accommodations felt limited when you returned from the parks. We do offer a shuttle service back and forth to the parks for future reference. We are pleased to know you found the cleanliness, friendly service, and value of your experience exceeded your expectations. We hope the convenient location and overall value will encourage you to come visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel is close enough to all attractions. It is walking distance from restaurants and Walmart. Excellent location. Would have liked a microwave oven but just a convenience; not a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read that our location made it easy and accessible for you to experience everything you wanted to do while you visited Central Florida. We do apologize that there was no microwave in your room but delighted that this did not negatively impact your stay. Thank you for your five-star review, and it would be an honor to host you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doral, FL

Stay Away

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Not enough staff to check you in. I waited 35 minutes in line, with only one staff member helping guests arriving with a giant line of guests arriving. After I was waiting for 25 min to be checked in, another staff member arrived, chewing gum with mouth open and making that annoying sound. Well, after being checked in, I got into a room with toilet broken, it didn’t flush, the top part was in pieces... I went back to the reception to change rooms. There was only one staff member again, her name was Blanca, the one with the chewing gum. While I was waiting to be assisted, two different guests arrived with problems as well, one didn’t have toiletries in their room and the other one couldn’t open their room door. I finally got into my new room, the free WiFi didn’t work, the bathroom was filthy, full of other people’s hair, the bedsheets had lotos of spots in it, the carpet was also really dirty and had a strong cigarette smell in it. It was late, I had a tired kid with me, so we spent the night and left first thing in the morning. First and last time I ever stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that we let your family down during your recent stay. We aim to offer guests seamless, friendly service at all times and will be sure to review your concerns internally to ensure all staff members are fully up to date on best practices. Please also accept our sincere apologies for the fact that your room was not in its typically pristine, fully functioning condition. Feedback like yours is incredibly valuable as we continuously seek ways to improve our service, and we hope to exceed your expectations next time you are in town. If given the chance, we will ensure you are greeted with an efficient check-in, immaculate accommodations, and a bright smile.