Ratings based on 3,657 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right what I needed

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great place, very convenient and is about to get even better with a Walmart right next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raffy, We're so happy to hear that we were just what you were looking for when searching for a quality hotel with wonderful accommodations and a convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we hope that you will choose the Ramada Gateway Hotel Kissimmee again the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Easy check in. Very helpful staff. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable but we heard every noise outside. Very difficult to get cell service in the room. Overall, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind and positive review of Ramada Gateway Hotel Kissimmee! It's great to hear that our team provided you attentive, efficient service, especially during check-in. Although we regret that there were a couple of things you would have liked to improve regarding your room, we're glad it was otherwise clean and comfortable. Many thanks for your compliments. We'd love to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was clean and nearby all main attractions. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Ramada Gateway Hotel Kissimmee! Our goal is to provide our guests with clean accommodations and friendly service. We're delighted to learn that we achieved this. It's also great to know that you enjoyed being so close to local attractions. Your kind compliments are greatly appreciated and we'd love to host you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Needs renovation/bad ambience/noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The room is very old and needs major renovation. The bathroom is too small. The rug had a lot of stains. Since we got there, there were people screaming and running in the hallway. Very ratchet people who stay in this hotel. We only stayed here because I have a kitten. Next time I will pay more for my kitten to stay with us in a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want our guest to enjoy their stay and are very concerned to learn of your unsatisfactory visit. Please accept our sincere apology for any aspects of your stay that failed to meet your expectations. We want you to know that our team is here to address any noise issues when notified. It saddens us to know that you don't feel you received good value from us and that next time, you'd choose another pet-friendly property. We hope the rest of your travels were nonetheless pleasant. Your feedback is important to us and we hope you'll consider visiting us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Terrible Hotel with very rude staff

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms are Ok for 1 night stay
Cons: Rooms don't have any amenities apart from Refrigirator and Television. The intercom do not work. They don't have microwaves in the room.
Location: Disney World is pretty close.
This Hotel is independently owned and operated by OStar Group and has nothing to do with RAMADA, they are using the name of RAMADA & infact spoiling their name as well. The staff is too rude. The rooms are Ok for 1 day stay, but I will definitely not recommend this hotel to any of my near one's or infact any of the fellow expedia traveller because I don't want them to go thru a horrifying experience which I have been thru.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The hotel looks to dirty

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The bathroom looks old, looks creepy, its smell like they never cleaned the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

First Orlando Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2017
If you booked the hotel through Expedia, you will get a standard rate room. The room was not situated in part of high riser, instead it's one of chicken coot style without elevator. The price I paid for seems to be the range for this style of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient and Inexpensive

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, inexpensive. Basic, but in all the good ways.
Location: Location was close to Disney (our primary concern) with restaurants nearby - fastfood as well as casual and formal sit-down service.
We were only looking for an inexpensive place to sleep while at Disney so we wouldn't need to go home for bed (we live about 100 minutes away). Check in took longer than expected, but even then it was only about 15 minutes, and we didn't get there until about 9:30 pm when a large group arrived just before us, so that's not a big deal. Front desk was friendly, got us taken care of in moments after we reached the front of the queue. Room was clean, while dated a little bit. No problems with the room, bathroom, even the temperature was good. Check out was easy as well. It's a no-frills hotel, and it was fine for our needs - one night while spending 2 days at Disney (which is VERY close and easy to get to).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by DeeDee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you were able to enjoy Disney world with your family. Hope to have you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
No complains on my part. Everything was clean and staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach

Ok at best.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice "average" hotel room... Concierge lied about resort timeshare information, and was later confirmed about the lie at the timeshare meeting. Ran late at the meeting and tried to call Ramada about checkout to which I was hung up on 3 times. Transportation to/from Disney parks is bad.