Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Worst!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Infested with flies, mouse droppings in drawers, washing machine didn't work, refrigerator didn't work, vacuum didn't work, couch was filthy, furniture and TV from the 1940s. management is helpless. Couldn't wait to check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The worst resort experience I have ever had!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not much around this area.
After booking our stay I read other reviews and got scared! I called the resort and told them of my concerns. They assured me that those units were not managed by them so I decided to stay anyway. What a mistake! We waited forever for our room. It was awful! The carpet was so worn and ripped and filthy looking. There was mold in all of the bathroom and on all of the shower curtains. The furniture was old and worn. The bedspreads were so old, ripped and disgusting. They gave us one tiny bar of soap and nothing else. No paper towels, no dish towels or dish soap. The pool and lazy river was very small and over crowded. I chose to move to another hotel. I called Expedia and they were able to get me a refund for the remainder of my time except for a penalty night that resort won't refund. What a joke! I was penalized because my room was filthy and nasty! Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Place full of roaches and 117 dollars extra

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Got to my condo and when get inside we killed 4-5 roaches, they were crawling in every room, couldn't kill the ones on the ceiling and this is after paying extra 117 dollars because of a "cleaning" fee. It was almost midnight so we were move to another emergency unit where all the furniture was a mess and all over the place like teenagers were having a party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Matress very hard, 3 tv set at least 25 years old, toaster didnt work, coffe machine worked sometime. Place is fine, but the landlord should invest in new matress,blankets, tv set , and other furnoture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Better before

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Needs to be fumigated and updated Beds in bad shape, Worms all around Main floor Floor under tiles in bathroom creeks(..wood damaged?) This was the 4th time here. Probably the last
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Quite Place Outside the Busy Orlando Area.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Space
Cons: Cleanness, extermination.
Location: About 40 min. from Disney and Universal.
Comfortable place. Pool facilities are decent, a bit too small for my taste. Small lacy river is cool; the slide is good. Relatively clean, however, I think they need to do better work with extermination. We found 2 roaches in the 2 weeks we were there. We are from Puerto Rico where these creatures appear from nowhere - not that we like to be around them or tolerate them in anyway - but I could see families who visit from places where this is not common at all being shocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't let the pictures fool you

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Dirty shredding carpets, broken kitchen appliances, broken closet doors, unstable squeaking floors, bad spring mattresses, overall dirty. Reported to staff, they did nothing but give us a number to call after our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel terrible rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The facility, the pool, bar,clubhouse. Are all very nice. The town home we stayed in was awful. Worst beds I have slept on. Tv didn't work. No toilet paper. There was a note saying to basically do all the work a maid is suppose to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 30, 2017
The townhome I was orginally assigned was Disgusting, dead bugs flattened on the walls, the ceiling was falling on the dining table, it smelled horrible. Very disappointed. I was moved to a house, which was a little better, towels were stained and gross looking, stuff from prwvious people were stashed in different areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

First time stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Themed days by the pool.
Cons: After a long day visiting one of Orlando's many theme parks it would be nice to be able to take a late night dip or sit in the hot tub to relax before
Location: Grocery, Pharmacy, Liquor and Dollar store all on the corner. Applebee's and IHOP only 1 block away.
Overall we liked the facility and are planning on going back in the Spring of 2018. I was a little shocked at the size of the property. Did not have a car rental and walking to our unit would have been a hassle. One of the owners has a shuttle business and offered a free ride to our unit that was nice. The four block walk to go to a pool/restaurant was a little annoying but it did not ruin our holiday. Next time car rental for sure.