Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee fl.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I loved everything but the balcony. But everything else was perfect. Staff was friendly. Loved the game room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Towers Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found our staff and resort accommodations great. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel if you don;t do the sales presentation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Don't coerce people to do the sales presentation and if they do don't bait and switch it.
Location: Near Disney!
I loved Westgate properties. We found a great deal on one by Disney since we were going to Disney Studios for our anniversary and we decided to do a couple nights in a hotel as well. Upon check in we were transferred to a second desk that signed us up for a 60 minute tour of the property with no obligation to buy. We agreed since we actually were thinking buying a timeshare in the fall after we moved. The room was pretty nice, a little dated and the door to the room kept sticking when trying to enter. But it was comfortable and nice with a great tub. Perfect for a couple's getaway. It even had two full baths. The gym in tn the newer community is fantastic! We really loved the property...but the sales presentation. Much longer than 60 minutes. Very noisy filled with tons of loud rude people on special promotion weekends. Not an environment for conducting business. Our rep was nice but struggled with speaking English and when we were negotiating back and forth with a manager we reached a deal and then on a separate document to "just initial" were over $800 worth of fees they never mentioned. After 3 and a half hours I was through and ripped the paper in half saying never mind. They still did not let us leave and sent someone else out to sell us a one week trial. After all that we had to wait for a shuttle for employees to go back to our building even though we were carted over by our rep to begin with. After referring people to Westgate properties for years I was disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. As a timeshare resort we offer all of our guests the opportunity to participate in one of our presentations. This are purely voluntary and there are no obligations. It is certainly not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way. We regret if this was the case and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope you allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a stay that meets your expectations. Allie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was close to attractions and dining. Hotel employees were very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Westgate Towers Resort. We invite you stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area. Nicole
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful room. Large, clean, near everything! Especially Disney! Lots of restaurants and shopping! Great service! Recommends highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Samantha, Thank you for rating us five stars based on your stay. We are thrilled that you found our resort clean, in a great location and that you would recommend us! The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Ariel
5 out of 5
by ALAIN

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. Our team waits for your next visit! Ariel
1 out of 5
by Minerva

Bad choice

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water, the sheets wasn't clean very bad my son has some rash from the bed. never again. I pay double resort fee because on the hotel they charge me again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This is definitely not the experience that we want you to have while staying at our resort. We do hope that you addressed the hot water issues with our staff at the property so they could investigate this for you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you feel that you were charged incorrectly. We would be happy to look over this for you. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit another one of our resorts again. Ariel
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Friends trip

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice, stayed for a friends trip. Clean and close to restaurants. The AC was just a little warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Towers Resort. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a "great choice". Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Nicole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Towers Resort. We invite you back next time you visit the area. Nicole
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
me and my family stay here every year no we dont own a timeshare ,westgate is a great place clean,comfort ,and very pleasant employees just a great place to stay when your on vacation, you always get more than you expect very very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff during your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again during your following visit to town. Nat
4 out of 5
by Janette

Great

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk upgraded our room which was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated. It brings us delight to see that you were able to enjoy of our accommodating front desk staff during your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Nat