Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from colchester

Warm welcome from a nice B&B

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location, the room, the powerful shower and the breakfast.
Location: Banham Zoo, Bressingham.
The accommodation was situated in a rural situation but within easy reach of Diss. Our room was beautifully decorated and clean along with the en suite. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Our hosts made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Personal touch

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We were made very welcome, there was a very relaxed atmosphere, and yet attentive to breakfast needs.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rob was very helpful in pointing out nearby pubs and attractions. We attended the Bury St Edmunds Christmas Fair and the Burston Strike School.
We were welcomed at the door, by name, and invited in to warm clean attractive accommodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Wonderfully friendly and helpful owners. Lovely room, beautiful breakfast watching the birds in the back garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained, clean and friendly B&B.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place with lovely people. Would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A lovely quiet place to stay nice comfortable beds clean bathroom and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Worcester

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay - very welcoming and a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Jennet from Bristol

Wonderful Warm and Welcoming B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
One couldn't meet a more hospitableand friendly couple than the owners of this Botesdale B&B. Helpful and chatty, my partner and I felt very relaxed and immediately at ease during our stay. The trouble that was taken with our cooked breakfasts couldn't have been greater and certainly set us up for the day (we stayed 2 nights). Wonderful! The adjacent bathroom was a pleasant surprise as it had a powerful shower and was new and contemporary. There were quality curtains and linings which made for better sleep and the sheets were quality cotton as was the level of mattress comfort. We appreciated the ginger cookies and bottled water in the room too. The room was quiet and so we were very satified all in all. Nearby there was a local pub that serves superb good value Thai food. Well worth a visit during a stay at Grove Flock Farm. Would thoroughly recommend this B&B.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Croydon

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant people, breakfast was great lot to choose from, clean and comfortable does exactly what it says on the tin