Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pub, bad hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room needs a total refurb.
Location: Location nice.
Nice people behind the bar. Room was really bad. Paper hanging off the walls. Needs cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canterbury Kent

Good location for touring Suffolk and Norfolk

Posted Jun 19, 2016
This pub is under new management and was having trouble with the Internet which made knowing if my booking had been successful. I contacted the pub direct and they could not have been more helpful. Rooms were clean and bright staff very friendly and helpful. I wish them all the success for their new business. I will be back.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced room

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minuet staff were very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Pictures on internet miss leading

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasent
Cons: The room we had needs refurbishment, also the stair and hallway carpets need replacing as they were very dirty. Especially the stairs.
Location: Location was good for our needs, visiting Diss and Debenham
On arrival we was shown to our room - what a disappointment from the pics on the internet. Wallpaper coming off the walls and the bathroom window was rotten resulting in a drafty bathroom, were also the shower only trickled. The room was heated very well and we had a portable heater to boost when required, good as the weekend was a very cold one. We had a bar meal on the first night, I ordered ham,egg & chips. Food was nicely presented but the chips tasted very strong of fish!
3 out of 5
by Jennet de from Bristol

convenient and pleasant overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came to visit father in local care home with my partner. The lights were out when we arrived due to electrical works so we couldn't find it but once I telephoned a very helpful person came out to signal where hotel was. Set in a very pretty village, it was a brief one night stay which went very well. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was perfectly comfortable and clean, although a little dated. The bar was noisy in the early evening below but was no problem by the time we needed to go to sleep. The breakfast was superb and the service faultless. It was also very good value and I would recommend this b&b. Parking was easy on the premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found the Hotel to be very dated & the food is too

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The room was somewhat very dated & in need of decoration. At meal times especially breakfast there was little chance of a choice for the cereals.Gave the impression that it wanted to finish the room service.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Medway

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money and staff very helpful and friendly. Room was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. Only downside was we had to leave early on the Saturday so missed the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant stay. The decor is old fashioned and rather tired but it was clean and tidy and the breakfast was hearty and good.