Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good location for getting to coast

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very quite hotel. Great value for money, couldn't have asked for a better breakfast, it was really good and included in the price. Wi-Fi was available,but only in the main hotel. We stayed in the coach house, therefore had to walk across to main hotel for internet access. Overall this was a great place to stay & we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poole

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Loved the tutor building, it's amazing to be able to stay in something so old. Reception desk and new file cabinet ruins the reception area, not in keeping with building. Great breakfast If you love history and quirky old buildings come here
4 out of 5
by Anne from Hertford

Nice character charming stop off

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely old fashioned getaway, the place has a lot of charm and character, we had a comfortable stay and the staff were nice, friendly and efficient. No complaints about this place, good value for money for an overnight stop off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, huge bedroom with four poster bed.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Charming village location, very, very quiet at night. Food good and room huge with four poster bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly, food ok. Only had one meal out of 3 nights. Bit pub grub if I'm honest. Breakfast was good, shame about cheap bacon, could of been better. No wifi in the bedrooms only in the bar. I'd stay again as it is a really homely comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
by Martin from Amersham

Scole Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very helpfull. Bed very uncomfortable though and the wifi was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

characteristic hotel, in a pleasant location,

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: breakfast was very nice
Cons: evening meals could be improved, as in they end service far to early
impressive building as its so old, staff are friendly and helpful, room was a good size, bed was comfy, tea and coffee in the room and free refills, bathroom was clean and fairly newish,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Will definately return excellent weekend break

Posted Jul 16, 2009 on Hotels
Charming hotel with loads of character, we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Service was good and the choice of food was more than adequate with a choice of eating in the restaurant or the bar. They had some live music on the Friday evening which was really entertaining. If I was to make one criticism it was the water pressure in the room, hey but then again if I was 17th Century I'm sure my water pressure wouldnt be up too much!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Exemplary Customer service

Posted Sep 24, 2008 on Hotels
Tracey, the assistant Manager of this hotel is a credit to her Company and exemplified the best of Customer Service. The welcome when we arrived was warm and friendly and once she became aware of the purpose of our visit (21st wedding anniversary), promptly upgraded us to the Nell Gwynn Suite. The staff that we came in contact with were warm, friendly and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The food (dinner on our first night) was SUPERB... keenly priced and great value for money. John, our waiter, was certainly at the top of his game and made the experience thoroughly enjoyable. Breakfast was ample and well presented and it was enough to carry us after a busy day touring the Broads into the evening. I have also got to say the Locals were extremely friendly and added to our excellent quick break. If you are considering a break in Scole or around the area, Please do not hesitate to contact this hotel. The age of the building 1655 circa, the village, the food and more importantly the service is of the highest order for the money spent. Altogether a most pleasant experience. Not only will we visit again, but we will make this an annual event.