Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea Quebec

One of the best

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Everything!! Especially the boat shuttle.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We did do a bit of a "walk about" but there is little to see.
Hadn't been in Saigon since May 1974; a few changes! The Villa Song is a converted mansion right on the river Breakfast outside (or inside if you prefer). Great food at ant time (The best eggs Benedict my wife has had in many years. Friendly and attentive staff. Wonderful rooms but no elevator; (good for us but some may have difficulty). A speed-boat shuttle to downtown Saigon: :what a treat (but what floats down the river is a bit off-putting).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than met our high expectations

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff. Far from HCMC craziness, but only a 15 minute boat ride away.
5 out of 5
by kay from Perth, Western Australia.

Best hotel in Saigon.

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Having just stayed 2 nights at the villa song we could not have wished to stay in a finer hotel. The staff,food and ambience was just outstanding!!! You must try the degustation dinner ,it was devine!! We will definitely be back !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We stayed her for 3 days after touring Vietnam from the North to the South. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay st Z Villa Song. Great Hotel if you want to be away from the busy City Life. Hotel is in a residential area, so no street food (which we loved and missed ), just restaurants. Pool is great for swimming lengths or just relaxing. Staff are awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

落ち着いた大人の時間

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: 部屋のミニバーは全て無料 清潔で、静かなホテルです。
Cons: 水上無料バス以外に 空港から送迎バスがあると便利
Location: 最高でした
街中とは打って変わりサイゴン川を眺めてのゆっくりした静かな時間を過ごせたホテルでした。 ディナー時は、生演奏が入り旅の気持ちを高揚させるムーディーな音楽でした。 私達は、50代〜60代夫婦でしたので夕食はワイン1本、メイン2品位が丁度良かったです。 最後の夜にここで過ごせましたことは最高でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

호텔 덕분에 호치민시티가 더 좋았어요!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
District2에 위치해 중심가에서 멀다는 평이 많지만 무료 셔틀보트가 있고, 호치민은 택시 타는게 수월하고 저렴해서 문제가 되지는 않았읍니다. (저희는 오히려 조용해서 더 좋았읍니다.) 리조트에 머무는 느낌의 호텔 자체도 좋지만 이 호텔의 최고 가치는 서비스에서 온다고 생각합니다. 가족적이고 따뜻한 서비스는 조금 부족한 부분(완벽하지 않은 청소 등)도 용서가 되게 할 정도 입니다. 아침 6시부터 언제든지 게스트가 원하는 시간에 아침을 서비스하는 것은 세계 어느 호텔에서도 볼 수 없지 않을까요? 지나치게 깔끔한 성격이 아니라면 호치민 호텔 중 Villa Song Saigon을 추천합니다!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

The top boutique hotel in Saigon

Posted Feb 14, 2016
A beautiful, elegant hotel in a quiet upscale residential neighborhood, but only 15 minutes by private free hotel speedboat from city center. One of the nicest places we've ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by William from Peebles

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Could not praise the staff more; all of them absolutely excellent. Wonderful location on banks of Saigon River. Good, but not great, food; could have done with more oriental choice on menu. Noise from hotel next door was an issue on two evenings, but we visited during the height of the corporate party season just before the lunar New Year, which may have given us a wrong impression. Overall however a real haven of tranquility, comfort, and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Margareta from Stockholm

Fantastiskt!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ett fantastiskt hotell vid floden, för oss bara att njuta våra två sista nätter i Vietnam!