Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Heart of Saigon

Posted Dec 7, 2017
A beautiful hotel located right in the heart of downtown Saigon. 5 stars granted for their - Comfortable rooms - Amenities - Attentive and courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Fast check in and staff
Cons: Food...
Location: Very convenient
Very fast check in, very good staff and service, convenient location, only food was unfortunately not great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Central Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Air Conditioning in hallways to room
Location: Family Mart across the road ATM on the corner and Uber always available
The hotel was centrally located with a Family Mart across the road and open 24 hours, in addition to an ATM located on the corner. Within walking distance of War Museum and Reunification Palace. Room was clean and comfortable however the pillow to sleep on was too soft with not enough padding. Rooftop bar was amazing and Lobby Bar for morning coffee was great. Wifi available which is always a bonus. Overall I would stay there again and recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Insulting staff, no air conditioning, no internet, slow service, lots of cheap talk, no solutions to problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was okay. Didn't really do much . Ate slept and went out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Great hotel, good location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room clean and tidy. Staff friendly. Good location close to shops and restaurant. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel close to shops and restaurants. Only a quick taxis ride to Ben Thanh Market. The hotel room had an unpleasant smell like damp carpet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Modern Hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Most important is the cleanliness.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The main tourist spots such as the Notre Dame Cathedral, Post office and Reunification palace are all walking distance as well as convenience stores.
I booked as part of flight/hotel package. My experience with Novotel has always been positive so not knowing enough about other hotels, I felt comfortable with this one. And we weren't disappointed. The lobby, cafe, pool, fitness and spa were all quite nice. The room was a good size for two people. But they can even add a rollaway bed if you have any kids with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Had a good time

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Easy to get to and comfortable lots of friendly staff very happy to please
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Ho Chi Minh City after a stay in Hanoi. This Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main Center with very easy access. Good places to eat & bars in the area, the Hotel staff were very helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was very nice.