Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel was great

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Cons: Stop staff stealing peoples purses.
Location: great location
Great place , taxi outside the door . Best breakfast buffet ive seen . but a purse belong to me was stolen from my room , which disappoints me , didn't use when I was there but when I looked for it when I got home it was missing .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Le My Nga / Ecommerce Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Ruby, First of all, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience; Please allow us to contact you by a private email for this issue. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Min

Refused a Room on Policy of Discrimination.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Unable to comment
Cons: Removal of discriminatory policies.
Was refused admission based upon the fact I wasnt married to My partner. She being Vietnamese and Myself a foreigner. Both the front desk staff, duty manager and sales executive stated that Two Unmarried Vietnamese or Foreigners are allowed to stay without the need for a marriage certificate. Staff informed Me the only way to bypass this was to purchase another room. I requested to see the Duty Manager and then the Hotel Manager. The Duty Manager refused three requests to talk to the Hotel Manager. Three seperate attempts by expedia to contact the hotel and verify cancellation and refunds were ignored or not transferred to an authorising manager. I met the Sales Executive the next day and again was blocked from meeting the Hotel Manager or getting a Refund. The Sales Executive stated that they had not been contacted by Expedia personnel. I have currently sent an email requesting a Full refund and a Meeting with the Hotel Manager. Which is again not acknowledged. This Hotel Front Desk Staff were not friendly and were insistant on enforcing a discriminatory policy. The previous weekend and the period that I was supposed to be in the Ramana Hotel were spent in two seperate 4 Star Hotels in Ho Chi Min City with no reference or problems as set forth by Ramana Hotel Personnel. Im actually living in a two Star hotel only a kilometer from the Ramana Hotel. And again My girlfriend has stayed with Me without reference to the discriminatory Ramana Hotel Policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good price for an excellent 4 star hotel
Cons: $20 promotional voucher for casino could not be cashed out even after playing for a while and compiling winnings.
Very comfortable room with everything you would expect of a 4 star hotel. Staff were friendly and help full. Breakfast was good and pool was clean. Room rate was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Le My Nga, Hotel Management
Dear M. PK, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your positive comments about our staff, breakfast and room. Our colleagues are working hard every day to consistently provide first class services along with the finest facilities of our hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Le My Nga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Posted Oct 14, 2017
very nice hotel in district 3 not far from Airport not far from anywhere hotel is a bit older has nice swimming pool outside on level 5 staff are very friendly and helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Le My Nga, Hotel Management
Dear M. Wayne, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We trust you had a comfortable stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards Le My Nga
5 out of 5
by Thao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 20 minutes from HCM airports

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staffs From Receptionists to Bell men and Restaurant workers. Cleanly kept and has guests close to the heart. Fully recommended for staying any time, thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down not close to any restaurants

Posted May 6, 2017
Did not enjoy location and hotel run down No restaurants or much else in the area would not go back.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Super hotel and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Super hotel and staff, four star but should be four and a half. restaurant super and not over priced, Lovely sheets, seemed like Egyptian cotton,massive bed, so comfortable, medium size swimming pool perfect temperature and clean, pool attendant very good.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Good Value and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great Service, good breakfast and restaurant. Location close to airport but still 15 minutes from city centre (if no traffic). Plenty of taxis make getting around easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: No I did not like it
Cons: Staffs and room facilities Bathroom is not friendly-used
Location: near a local market and some small shops, street food
Staffs were very rude when I did check-in. Since I did not bring along my ID/ passport but employee card, they requested me to call my Line manager for verification. Actually it's quite annoying, and the staffs acted super rude like i was not their customer but a weirdo trying to sneak in their hotel.