Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in central

Posted Jun 10, 2017
If you are looking good option in the heart of city center for backpackers not a business hotel then this right place. Loads of options for food too..breakfast is ok ok and very local not international or continental
1 out of 5
by Jim

Bad service, very poorly ran hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Evening check in at Saigon Victory Hotel. Got Ignorant service upon checking into the hotel. I was very unhappy with this feeling from the get go. Made my stay feel very unwelcome. Had to pay extra to use the pool and pay extra to use the small gym equipment. Poor taste there as it is already part of the hotel and not ran by a third party. Room size was as expected. Ok amenities, with good Dove soap to use for showering. Buffet Breakfast was filling... but only average compared to another hotels in the area. Would not recommend this hotel. Very unhappy experience overall. Will NOT be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victory hotel is an adequate accommodation venue

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff not the most helpful. But all other staff friendly and helpful. Location ok but no convience stores close by. But it was not a big issues. Booked 5 tours through the hotel and all were on time and professional in their conduct. Would highly recommend using the hotel tour booking desk.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tran

good location hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
fast check in, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Mini fridge a nice touch. Good location, clean rooms, but guests will be charged for btoken or stolen items, a price list is in the folder on the desk, includes everything from beverage in mini fridge to the bed and TV
5 out of 5
by HA from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Roomy. Size of room generous. Location is great. Next to Independence Palace. And within walking distance to City centre. I must correct the exaggeration by other travellers about having to pay a lot to use pool. Actually is only 60,000 Dong or $4 US. Pay as you use is good for all travellers. And is not excessive.
3 out of 5
by dj

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
had to pay a small fortune to use the swimming pool. I can't believe this isn't mentioned on the booking page ....unfortunately everything is an extra at this hotel so be warned !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Good location, but business focused

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast = varied Large room Great shower & bath Security staff outside the hotel were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Staff welcome Comfort of room/mattress Noise reduction Swimming pool was not free to guests
Location: Very close to Post Office, People's Committee Building and Notre Dame.
Having stayed at a number of hotels in Vietnam during my holiday, this one was the only one that was disappointing. Whilst perfectly well located in close reach of the main tourist sights, the overall welcome was not what we'd come to expect. Everywhere else we stayed was led by friendly, welcoming and helpful staff but here we were made to feel as though our presence was a bit of an inconvenience. Staff were professional but not very friendly or helpful and the hotel seems more geared up to business travellers than sightseers. Facilities are good but you have to pay to use the swimming pool, which as a guest of the hotel seemed strange to me. Breakfast was widely varied, with something for everyone. Room was large but was damp, and not very comfortable - the mattress was like lying on an ironing board but the showers were excellent and there is a bath as well. Noise from reception carried up loudly to our second storey room and music plays from 6am until 10pm in the corridors - again a bit strange. There is a spa but we didn't make use or this. There is also a bar but you can't add drinks to your room and there isn't anywhere communal that's comfortable/welcoming to relax with bigger groups.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine and the room was very large. The housekeeping and reception staff are excellent