Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great hotel to visit cholon - Chinatown

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location is near Chinatown which is what we wanted. That is the main feature. Reasonable cost is a second feature. Free breakfast is a third
Cons: structure and repair is a costly option, though I'm afraid each year the place will become older and older.
Location: Get pictures developed across the street.
the breakfast buffet is simple with some selection though early folkes get better food as some seems to run out, like in Cuba. Lobby is nice and shiny. nearby food places to eat, A great tip is to get photos developed across the busy street - can crop and develop and then show folkes at dinner - takes an hour and cost is almost insignificant - roughly US$0.10 per printed picture - so a great quick gift at dinner time. In a way, this hotel has had a strong history, so nice to stay, Reminds me a lot of Prague, Chech.
3 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: door lock,bath tub curtain.
from the first day arrived to the day we left,we are satisfied for the service with the room price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was late night arrive, and we had to leave early morning.So not much things to comment. If breakfast had more choice for western menus, it would be nice.
2 out of 5
by Kelvin

Fair

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
average overall, price is reasonable, hotel is a bit old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed there six nights on November 2014. This hotel is in District 5 and there is not much to see and eat there. It is relatively far from places of interest. The room is very clean, but the furniture looks old and not very appealing. Breakfast was okay but not many selections. They have just finished remodeling the lobby and the dining area. It look very nice. The staffs were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely to stay in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by docjabagat from Cebu City, Philippines

Fair price for quality.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The hotel staff were courteous and polite. The room was spacious and clean which is very important. The breakfast though did not have much variety. The wifi connection was very slow. I would go back to stay If I need to be at the same place again in district 5.
3 out of 5
by kl from perth

china town

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
We always stay in this hotel, because it is in china town, and hotel staff was good service, no complaint.
2 out of 5
by A from USA

Good location but over price with outdated furnitures

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Close to china town
Cons: bath tub is awful. No hot water after 10 minutes
Location: Central to the china town area
Terrible experience. Beds are hard. Outdated furnitures. However, the breakfast was ok. Not a lot of selection though. Would not recommend to anyone.