Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

Practical and Affordable

Posted May 1, 2017 on Ebookers
A bit far from District 1 - City Center -, but literally across the street from Exhibition grounds and perfect for short business trip Same Ibis layout you'd find anywhere around the world at very affordable price even for budget travelers. Very nice staff!
5 out of 5
by Nicklaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The quietness.
Cons: the bedroom chair colud have been more comfortable.
Location: Nothing nearby but it is a good place if you prefer quietness.
A perfect & quiet place to stay. A nearby family mart provides most essential. Hotel is in one of HCM newest district hence the quiet serenity. Very different from the other districts life where it is packed with people and vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location with few places to explore..

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location not very ideal with no local markets / street foods around. Definitely not for travellers who wants to explore the local culture / food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TPHCM

Good rooms, not designed to live in.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The type of hotel room we rented was only while my wife and I found a new apartment in Sàigòn. It was surprising they rented a room that small to a family of three, but it served its purpose. There was a 24-hour convenience store near by that helped with the time zone adjustment, and plenty of restaurants for dining. (Unlike the other hotels in Q.7, there were also no outrageous additional fees expected at the hotel that doubles the advertised price on Expedia!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel, close to shopping and food joints

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Descent breakfast
Location: Paragon shopping center
Located in modern part of Ho Chi Minh (district 7)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh

Good value in quiet and safe area

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Others say that breakfast is not too good (we did not try it)
Location: Many nearby restaurants with good views over Crescent Lake/
Room comfortable and clean although toilet/shower room small. Breakfast not included but many nearby options. Really enjoy lakeside open-air dining at nearby restaurants. District 7 is clean, safe and quiet. $6-$7 taxi ride to District 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Simon Kim, Hotel Management
Dear our valued guest, Thank you very much for your delightful review. We look forward to welcoming you again in ibis Saigon South. Best regards, Makoto Kaida General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Have Time, Will Travel

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
As always my stay at Ibis Saigon was very good. I used this company before at other destinations. One major problem with this hotel is it's location. It is located in District (7) which is far away from the city which is in District (1). As such, planning an itinerary for some tours proved to be challenging because some tour companies that advertise "free hotel pick up" want more money or they want you to meet them at a point halfway....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Simon Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, We very much appreciate you taking the time to send us your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and your feedback is of great value to us. We have learned that you are not satisfied with the location, however, we sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in ibis Saigon South. Best regards, Simon Kim General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Well away from the city center, but great local eating and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thanks for your staying with us and also your valuable review. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our product and service. I hope we have another chance to welcome you in the near future again. Sincerely yours, Simon Kim General Manager