Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money.
Cons: Possibly soundproofing.
Location: Close to University, which in Spain means lots of good value cafes, sites close enough to walk,
Value for money hotel, cons, a couple of minor points, soundproofing not great, bath small, think this was just my room, due to shape and location in the building. pros, clean tidy, friendly and good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, very good buffet, problematic parking

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel with buffet breakfast and (optional) buffet dinner. Nightlife around the corner (for good or for bad) Pretty hard to find parking around
4 out of 5
by Johnny from Aruba

Johnny Cano

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was hard to find but once we arrived . It was easy to move arround the sites were close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a student area that's close to Alhambra

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location and safe
We arrived near midnight to find a very helpful staff who checked us in. We were pleased to find restaurants were still opened and offered and array of Halal options. Prices were very reasonable as I was told it was a student area and the university is near by. The next day we took a 10 min taxi ride to Alhambra..FYI buy your tickets way in advance if your able to - or you will have to get there around 8am and wait in line to see if you get any tickets for that day. We were able to get tickets for the evening palace tour and it was gorgeous. It looks spectacular in the moonlight. We headed to a piazza and had gelato. The streets near the hotel are very safe, were walked them past midnight and felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The accommodations could use an update. In addition to being dated, the furniture is squeezed into the room, making it hard to navigate. You literally walk into the bed. In our case, we were a family of four! Definitely too many for the size of the room.
4 out of 5
by Shehzad from New York

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
People leaving the bar late at night are very loud and disturb sleep in rooms facing the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food but plain service

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
No heating at all in OCTOBER, but it is somewhat cold at night and dawnThey did not give me a parking voucher which will give me 3 euro discount because I did not ask the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hazel from England

First trip to granada

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel slightly out main town, chosen as idea for parking. Granada central just few minutes from hotel, perfect. Visited, Granada cathedral, and surrounding areas. Wonderful. Everyone brilliant. Look out for wonderful tapas bars, beer and free tapas, or bars offering set Menu for 8-10 euro. Lovely food and atmosphere. Stayed for one night. Went to the sacro-monte building and area. Stunning views. Will definitely visit Granada again to visit lots of other attractions and the Alambra place.. Hotel, last minute booking, perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you for lovely stay