Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Great location and value - but noisy rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located in terms of public transport with regular buses passing. The local area is also great for eating tapas style but there are few more formal restaurants as best we could determine. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great value (didn't need lunch afterwards), and the room was nicely appointed and relatively spacious. The only drawback was the sleep quality - this is an old building which has been recently renovated to a high standard except for sound insulation. Noises from other rooms and the common areas seemed to be attenuated and penetrated the room during the night and morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear customer, thank you for staying with us during your visit to Granada. I see that we have met your expectations less in the soundproofing of the rooms, I apologize, many times it is the guests of the adjoining rooms who do not respect the rest of the others, I repeat my apologies. We hope to see you again on your next visits to our city. Best regards Urban Dream Granada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

everything broken

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
disappointing, half of the room amenities were or broken or missing - no mini bar, no coffee/tea facility as per room description. Shower head broken, shower leaking, wc flush not working properly, bad noise insulation and to finish, we asked for a picnic breakfast as we were heading early to the alhambra, they prepared us some disgusting toasts, and weeks old fruits (15euros for both). Ok i'm not expecting people to guess what I like to eat, but a minimum of decency would be nice... all in all not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Average. The king bed is not a king, two singles:(
3 out of 5
by Venus Wai Sze from Hong Kong

Good value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the cathedral. Along the way to city centre, there are a lot of restaurants and stores. The room is spacious and clean. For the price we paid, it would be a steal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, clean and good location.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Great location
Great location, walking distances to all sightseens
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Estepona

Semana Blanca stay at Urban Dream

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a family of 4 (2 young children), we had a room with a double twin, which slept us at a squeeze, because the hotel did not have any available folding beds for the duration of our stay, however it was our choice to stay under those conditions. The room was clean enough, however under the beds had a tendency to be neglected and we almost ran out of toilet roll as it was not refilled. We had to ask for a kettle. Closet only had 4 hangers. TV usb was open which was good so the kids could watch movies in English.The location was good for access to and from the A44 and the old quarter of Granada was 10-15 mins walk from the hotel. There is a Dia supermarket next door but one, which is handy for supplies when sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lancaster, UK

Good value Granada hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good location on edge of city, convenient for access to cathedral, shopping, etc and only 20 mins from Alhambra.
3 out of 5
by joe

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, small, mostly OK. Do not book the dinner + room option.