Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This ok hotel if a lads stag do

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: Decor in rooms and bathroom
Location: Close to centre, which beautiful. People fantastic, and very kind.the park I'd nice and also Charles is great place to watch the world go by.
It is ok forvstag do, but not a family. The staff were brilliant but the decor and home comforts were not there .ten ins frommtown centre, and easy to walk. Needs to bring dome home comforts in, but would use again for sure if with the lads.
2 out of 5
by Hishamuddin

SMELLY ROOM AND COMMON AREA

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is truly a minimal accommodation facilities. Water pressure in the bathroom was very low. Room was smelly. Beds were so uncomfortable and not enough pillows and blankets. Nothing positive about this place besides the welcoming smile at the reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Dated decor, but clean. We only stayed overnight due to an extended layover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Stayed in the area before as liked the cozy and charming town. Near a nice park good for running. Need to be a bit familiar with the area. Room equipped with kitchen utilities. Needed to keep re-logging into Wifi. Underwhelming furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The hotel was nice. The only thing I would change is the bathroom/shower door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Shabby, and scaring

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Stuff, but they work limited hours.
Cons: No ventilation except natural, tiled floor (nice for summer, but during the other seasons....
Location: The only entertainment is the Sunday market with fresh oysters, and do not believe in the Thermas: 2+at least: Valvital looks much better online than
When I took a walk before sleeping I saw people ready to go to bed in the breakfast room. It was disgraceful and threatening for the guests. The crisis has a lot of faces!
5 out of 5
by simon

Staff extremely friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition and unclean

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff. The receptionist helped us find alternative accommodation.
Cons: Needs a total strikeout and refit. Better cleaning regimes.
Location: Seemed nice enough.
We checked in but once viewed the room/apartment had to return to reception to refuse the room as it was poorly maintained and unclean. There were balls of hair in the bathroom and all the sink surrounds were very overdue being replaced as swollen and unhygienic. Receptionist very pleasant and offered another room. He accompanied us to the second room but although it was a little cleaner it was still very poor. We refused to stay at the hotel and said we would demand a refund from Expedia (which we did achieve). The photos on the website must be at least 10 years old.
1 out of 5
by turki

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water .no lighter or Mach to use the oven . Over all I was not satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff great location beautiful and cheap breakfast.
Cons: Apartments need updating and fixing up
Friend and helpful staff nice reception cheap breakfast and very nice. Apartments need to be updated and taken care of more. The front appearance is a bit deceiving as it looks very nice from the front then you get at the back of hotel to your room and it is run down.