Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome to be in the rainforest and lovely helpful staff. The shower is very weak, but I love the fact they use clean energy and rainwater. Overall highly recommend, it's remote so make sure you have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Natural surroundings are stunning

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Rates, crystal clear stream in the rain forest that looks like some out of a book. Dinning room is lovely and staff are very helpful.
Cons: Food. Included breakfast is only slices of melon, toast, and 3* cereal. Dinner menu is very expensive & not good. Cleaner should clean daily.
Location: Recommend Cow bay hotel for dinner. Beach walks, rain Forrest walks, swimming in swimming holes, drinks on the beach, local ice-cream!!
This is a stunning area of Australia with so much to see and do at a relaxing pace. The location of the lodge is stunning with natural stream and swimming hole running visible from dinning area. Very relaxing place to be. Most of the staff are lovely and will go out of their way to give you advice about where to visit or buy things. As others have said rooms are very basic with plain and rusting furniture and fridge. Thick coating of dust over everything in one room but not others. Cleaner does not come every day just drops off towels. Be warned also that breakfast ends strictly at 9am including weekends so no sleeping in! Dinner is also only served 6-7 on slow evenings. No TV reception in rooms only a limited selection of older DVDs. Breakfast very basic with only toast, 3 types of cereal and slices of melon and sometimes a bit of other fruit. Some yogurt, cheese/sliced mean, pastries and some tropical fruit would make the breakfast much more appealing .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The restaurant food was very ordinary.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and jungle stream. Resort however was very rundown
Cons: Restaurant was poor. It was difficult to get an adequate breakfast as everything was running out and not always topped up. The evening restaurant food was mediocre, over cooked, and the cannelloni barely edible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, the perfect Setting to relax, I wish I'd stayed longer
Cons: It was fine
Location: Location is good
Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, amazing swimming holes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great setting in the rainforest

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
We loved the setting of this place, in the middle of the rainforest. The waterholes are great to swim in, and the restaurant offered good food in a spectacular setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daintree stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The lady running the place was very friendly as was the lady who served breakfast. The size of the room was good and it was good to have air conditioning. The ability to go for a swim in the creek that runs past the property was a bonus. Unfortunately, the place is looking a bit run down and is in need of a refresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely setting in the Daintree rainforest.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location , the staff and the restaurant.
Cons: The coffee!. Some plunger coffee instead of the coffee machine would be great.
Location: The Lodge is in the heart of the Daintree, You can take a river cruise to see crocodiles and birds and explore the lovely beaches and rainforests.
We had a very relaxing stay at Heritage Lodge. The setting in the rainforest beside Cooper creek was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The resident bandicoot and the Cassowary wandering around the grounds were an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tranquil, relaxing & beautiful spot

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, exquisite location, delicious evening meals, continental breakfast included of fruit yogurt, cereal, home made jams & bread.
Cons: It is no longer a spa nor is internet free in reception area - this needs updating in the documentation.
Location: Enjoyed croc cruise from Cooper's Creek (2 sightings)1 massive male swam by the boat. Daintree ice cream is exquisite. Walks & lovely beaches.
My 12 year old daughter & I spent 3 nights here at the beginning of August. We slept so well in the peaceful location. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Yes a bus party stayed one night (20 people) but this did not interfere with the ambiance. The decor of the cabins is in keeping with the ambiance - it is not modern but is very comfortable. The view from the restaurant to the creek & rainforest is lovely.
4 out of 5
by Corinne from Seattle

OK Hotel in Fabulaous location

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself was so-so. The steel roof amplified the sound of rain and woke us each night. Staying in the rainforest however was great. My biggest beef was that the reservation claimed to have free wi-fi, and when we got there we were told that the hotel didn't provide free wi-fi because it was too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

secluded lodge in the middle of the rainforest

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Secluded, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Nocturnal walks promoted in their pamphlets not occurring at the moment ( peak season) due to lack of staff.
Location: Right in the middle of the Diaintree.
We stayed one night in a4-person room on our way south through the Daintree. Wished we'd been able to stay longer.