Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family oriented place to stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful. Family oriented
Cons: Didnt like the 10am check out time. Caused stress at the end of hte stay.
Location: Close to all the fun on the mountain and surroinding areas.
Greatly enjoyed our trip and the hotel was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Great place,ideally located to parks and monuments

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Loved the location,climate, amenities, room condition at check was below average tub was dingey towels had stains, as well a one of the bed sheets. Should have someone check rooms after cleaning before guest arrive. Will come back again just hope room is cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Return visit--love this hotel/lodge!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, comfortable, friendly staff, underground parking.
Cons: Only disappointment--no hot food for breakfast, and we had 4 teenage boys with us! Last year, same week, the hotel's breakfast café offered hot food.
Location: Great ski resort! We usually stop @ Cedar Breaks during the summer, tho we are considering a winter ski vacation there as well.
Cedar Breaks is a favorite family stop for us! Beautiful scenery, mountains, fresh mountain air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The fitness room and pool where good.
Cons: Better amenities, better care of the hotel and grounds.
Location: Close to Cedar Breaks National Monument and Bryce Canyon. Not much to do in town in the summer.
Not a place to be in the summer months. Not many options for eating. Rooms were clean, but not very good craftsmanship. Bathroom had recently been redone and the finish work was not very good. No pressure what so ever in the shower, a fan in the room because there is not air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Cedar Breaks Lodge, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you as our guest and happy to address your concerns. We are glad you found your unit with us to be clean. We will look into completed renovations to distinguish where improvements may be needed. Thank you for your kind words regarding our fitness center and pool area. It is our goal to make sure your entire stay with us is a comfortable and memorable one. We hope you may return to our popular destination for a better stay. We would love to correct your viewpoint of us by providing you with Affordable Luxury. Priceless Memories.™
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern utah

FILTHY FILTHY LODGE

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk people, very apologetic
Cons: Total rebuild....steer your customers to Bryce Canyon or Zion
Location: Pretty woods...that's it...2 lodges to eat at..a pizza place..that's it...unless you ski...no place to be in summer, except walking ,
We stayed 3 hrs and asked Expedia for a refund by phone...it was granted and we left. I sent pics already, will always work with Expedia in future because of how well you took care of us...this lodge is grodie, poorly kept, broken down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Cedar Breaks Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on our Brian Head resort. We are happy to read that our third party travel partners were able to provide exceptional customer service during your time of travel. We are sincerely sorry that our resort did not fulfill your vacation needs. This saddens us as our housekeeping team tries very hard to assure all units are presentable at the time of check-in. We understand, based on your review that we failed at meeting our goal in providing you with priceless memories. We hope you may reconsider returning in the future as our attempt to correct your viewpoint on us. We are confident in restoring your faith in our resort. Please continue to Stay Vacationed.™
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
One night stay. Dinner was mediocre at the restaurant. Bathroom was not clean, but room was nice and roomy. No air conditioning, so probably better in the winter as it has a fireplace in the room.
3 out of 5
by Isabel from Kingman AZ

Great for Skiing..... Otherwise ??????

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant because still off season had open only limited hours and a short Menu card, Burger 14 $. Tile floor in kitchen and bathroon sticky to the shoes, not washed after the last guest left. Pillows in bed around 10 inch high, who can sleep on it ? But if you asked for other ones and more coffee it was there immidiatly. IN hotel.com it said: daily housekeeping but by check in they told us : only midweek which ment in 5 days only once. Staff very friendly and helpful. Because it was snowing ( end of may) we left earlier, wasn,t prepared for it. Streets still closed because of the snow, Cedar Creek Monument still closed end of may. This is really a Hotel Resort for Wintersport. Nothing around to do in the evening. Hotel has Pool and Bar/Restaurant but limited time open in off season.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ready for the Season to be Over

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pool area was very comfortable. I think it was the Day Spa, without spa services. Quiet.
Cons: Attitudes. Restaurants. Access to rooms from parking.
Location: Beautiful.
Staff just didn't want anyone there. They seemed disconnected, wouldn't engage in conversation about services. Nothing was ready or in place. Short answers about what they wouldn't do for us. Room was clearly built too quickly, as toilets were installed crookedly and tiles were uneven. Temperature control was impossible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Comfortable, kid friendly. Beautiful location.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Very comfortable, spacious, beautiful rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Cedar Breaks Lodge – Brian Head, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are honored to have provided you with all that was needed during your stay. It is always our goal to assure our guests are comfortable when visiting with us. This allows you every opportunity to be relaxed with no effort is enjoying yourself. Your feedback is important and we look forward to your return.