Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern utah

FILTHY FILTHY LODGE

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Front desk people, very apologetic
Cons: Total rebuild....steer your customers to Bryce Canyon or Zion
Location: Pretty woods...that's it...2 lodges to eat at..a pizza place..that's it...unless you ski...no place to be in summer, except walking ,
We stayed 3 hrs and asked Expedia for a refund by phone...it was granted and we left. I sent pics already, will always work with Expedia in future because of how well you took care of us...this lodge is grodie, poorly kept, broken down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Cedar Breaks Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on our Brian Head resort. We are happy to read that our third party travel partners were able to provide exceptional customer service during your time of travel. We are sincerely sorry that our resort did not fulfill your vacation needs. This saddens us as our housekeeping team tries very hard to assure all units are presentable at the time of check-in. We understand, based on your review that we failed at meeting our goal in providing you with priceless memories. We hope you may reconsider returning in the future as our attempt to correct your viewpoint on us. We are confident in restoring your faith in our resort. Please continue to Stay Vacationed.™
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
One night stay. Dinner was mediocre at the restaurant. Bathroom was not clean, but room was nice and roomy. No air conditioning, so probably better in the winter as it has a fireplace in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ready for the Season to be Over

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Pool area was very comfortable. I think it was the Day Spa, without spa services. Quiet.
Cons: Attitudes. Restaurants. Access to rooms from parking.
Location: Beautiful.
Staff just didn't want anyone there. They seemed disconnected, wouldn't engage in conversation about services. Nothing was ready or in place. Short answers about what they wouldn't do for us. Room was clearly built too quickly, as toilets were installed crookedly and tiles were uneven. Temperature control was impossible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Comfortable, kid friendly. Beautiful location.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Very comfortable, spacious, beautiful rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Cedar Breaks Lodge – Brian Head, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are honored to have provided you with all that was needed during your stay. It is always our goal to assure our guests are comfortable when visiting with us. This allows you every opportunity to be relaxed with no effort is enjoying yourself. Your feedback is important and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from las vegas

nice hotel bit overpriced for end of ski season

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel a lot of activities and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gilbert from Orange County

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reataurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be going back!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time at the lodge after a day of snowboarding. We will probably spring for the room with the kitchen on the next one as food options up there are pretty slim.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Las Vegas

Ski-Trip

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was nice. Amenities were high end. Two areas for improvement: the shower was quite unpleasant. The water never reached above lukewarm, and it shot from the shower head in sharp powerful needle-like force. I like a strong shower, but the spray was TOO fine and actually hurt. Secondly, the restaurant left A LOT to be desired. The food was mediocre, and they were understaffed so service was slow. The staff who was there was friendly and I could tell they were working hard. They needed more people on staff.
4 out of 5
by John from Springfield, IL

Great skiing accommodation

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place located perfectly to enjoy the skiing and winter sports as well as other seasons. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, jacuzzi tub, restaurant and pool. Only the toilet up under the rim wasn't cleaned well. Desk personnel were outstanding and Naomi was very helpful. Food preparation in the restaurant was top shelf.