Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel for short stays

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Was a 2 night stay for us. Breakfast was very nice. What a variety. Used the fitness room treadmill. Nice size room for us. Clean. Personable staff. Have stayed before and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Tina Strange, Hotel Management
Dear Millie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we strive to provide the very best service to our guests. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean, quiet hotel. Hot breakfast was good with lots of choices. Bed was comfortable and the refrigerator in the room was larger than most.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Morrison

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great but we never had a maid bring us more towels when asked.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should start at 5:45. Most workers got to be gone by 6:15.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay of one night. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good. Did not have time to use other facilities. Would stay again if needed a hotel in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. It was a pleasure having you as guests in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by pamela from Morgantown, WV

Hotel needs a couple of upgrades

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could change a couple of things in my opinion. The shower head is for a very short person, and I am almost 6 foot tall and my husband is over 6 foot.....very hard to use for a tall person! The hotel could spend $5 on a new basketball hoop for the pool area once in awhile. I swear it was the same raggedy hoop that was there the last time we stayed a couple of years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. I have passed your concerns regarding the shower and the basketball net along to the appropriate departments. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area so that we may have a chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Dixon, IL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stay was great! Very clean, very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was wonderful; really good food along with wide selection. I would definatley choose this hotel again if in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will share them with the staff. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continually strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will use the information as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you, Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda K. from Chicago

Dog Friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean.Front desk changed my room so I could be near door for my dogs. Breakfast was great hot food good coffee and lots of variety.Pool was very cold for an indoor pool but whirl pool was nice. I only stayed one night Wal-Mart and Pizza Hut nearby. Also had microwave and refrigerate in room which is handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I would like to thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We will pass them along to the staff. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continue to strive to provide the very best service to our staff. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager