Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay of one night. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good. Did not have time to use other facilities. Would stay again if needed a hotel in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. It was a pleasure having you as guests in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stay was great! Very clean, very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was wonderful; really good food along with wide selection. I would definatley choose this hotel again if in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for leaving us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to the staff. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will share them with the staff. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continually strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will use the information as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you, Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda K. from Chicago

Dog Friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean.Front desk changed my room so I could be near door for my dogs. Breakfast was great hot food good coffee and lots of variety.Pool was very cold for an indoor pool but whirl pool was nice. I only stayed one night Wal-Mart and Pizza Hut nearby. Also had microwave and refrigerate in room which is handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I would like to thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. We will pass them along to the staff. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continue to strive to provide the very best service to our staff. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating in regard to your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Andrew S.

Smokey

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The room smelt of smoke and everything ee brought to the room left smelling of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Toledo

Comfort Inn Dixon, Illinois

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast offerings with a few hot items. The food was average. The coffee was good and not too strong. Pricing was fair for the area. The only minor negative was the walk to the breakfast area was long as it was at the rear of the hotel. If you have a problem walking or walk with assistance you may want to request a room nearer the rear of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from davenport

great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great would stay there again. Pool was nice, rooms very clean and comfy. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heba

Good for Middle of Nowhere

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Its a decent hotel for the middle of nowhere. The hotel seemed dingy but breakfast was decent and had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet, staff was very helpful
Reserved a non-smoking room w/ 2 queen beds. My confirmation from Expedia indicated a non-smoking room w/ 2 queen beds. The Hotel recevied a reservation from Expedia requiring a smoking room w/ 2 queen beds. When I arrived for an early check-in, the Hotel did not have any non-smoking rooms w/ 2 queen beds available at that time. The Hotel upgraded me, at no charge, to a non-smoking, king with a large work area. What a surprise. Nice room, excellent service. The staff has always been accommodating in the past also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Tina Strange, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to the staff. They will serve as encouragement to all of us as we continue to strive to provide the very best service possible to our guests. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you.