Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora il

Nice hotel close to town

Posted May 21, 2017
Rooms are clean. Missing USB chargers. The room doors are a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Marino, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that your room was comfortable. I have passed along the concerns regarding the doors and USB chargers to the appropriate departments. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area so that we may have the chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nice, staff and noise not nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The fitness center and refrigerator and free wifi.
Cons: Noise level, friendliness of staff, equipment in room; no "do not disturb" sign in room.
Location: nothing to do nearby. I was visiting a friend who lives there.
The hotel was very noisy; doors slamming every minute. Some staff members were nice and friendly; some were just the opposite. The microwave did not work properly; the tv was a different satellite provider than mine and there as no channel guide, so I could not find a channel. Housekeeping was lacking--nothing used was ever thrown away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by TR, Hotel Management
I would like to offer my sincere apologies with the problems you incurred at our hotel. I completely understand your position and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I have spoken with the staff regarding the issues to prevent these things from happening again in the future. At the Comfort Inn of Dixon, we are dedicated to excellent customer service and take great pride in both the quality of our hotel and our staff. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that you will consider us in the future when staying in the Dixon area. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with us. It is because of the comments and suggestions from guests, such as yourself, that we can continue to improve our guest service standards for all of our guests. There is no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. That’s our goal. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Teresa Rourke, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, IL

Great pool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel, pet friendly, nice breakfast, great pool (but chilly), Will stay again! Recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by TR, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is comments such as yours that help us to provide the very best service possible to our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and our breakfast buffet. I am also glad you were able to bring your pet with you on your trip! The Comfort Inn of Dixon is dedicated to excellent customer service. We take great pride in the quality of both our hotel and our staff. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chose the Comfort Inn for your lodging needs. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for your kind words. Yours in hospitality, Teresa Rourke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Came for a get a way. Very clean great friendly staff and great service. Some areas need to be updated. Wall paper pealing off the boarders and the carpet under the desk chairs need to be either fixed or carpet removed. But all and all a great stay and we will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was able to be of assistance. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! We will soon be undergoing renovations during which we will be replacing carpeting, etc. It was a great pleasure having you as guests in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay at a Hampton Inn or Town Place Suites. I believe that this Comfort Inn was as nice. This location is huge with big in-door pool area and nice breakfast. It's a small town, so everything was within three miles. Big room, small bathroom. Did not use the wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our pool area and hot buffet breakfast and that you had a pleasant experience in Dixon.. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you! Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, WI

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years when in northern Ill visiting. Have found the staff to be engaged and really pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast offers a nice variety. Very happy with our stay and will stay again. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, It was, as always, a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel! I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. I am so pleased that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Above and Beyond Service

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was Great! I had a special request during the night for an office chair so I could work at the table in my room. They had lounge chairs in the room and Tina at the front desk located an office chair and I was able to complete my work for a work related deadline. Yes they have a business center but I knew I was going to be up late and wanted to work in my pajamas. Thanks to Tina I was pj comfy and hammered out some work. Clearly the building is older and areas are transitioning but it was clean and breakfast was pretty good and staff was great! I'll be back in Dixon in a few months and I will stay there again. So have my chair ready Tina I'm coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, It was a great pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel! I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased that your time with us was comfortable and that our staff was able to be of assistance. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area! Thank you! Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Scot

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
was great staff , clean hotel, everyone was friendly
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
After the first night I went to use the sink and it was plugged! I took it upon myself to clean it, and it was packed full of hair!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels