Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Came for a get a way. Very clean great friendly staff and great service. Some areas need to be updated. Wall paper pealing off the boarders and the carpet under the desk chairs need to be either fixed or carpet removed. But all and all a great stay and we will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was able to be of assistance. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! We will soon be undergoing renovations during which we will be replacing carpeting, etc. It was a great pleasure having you as guests in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, WI

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years when in northern Ill visiting. Have found the staff to be engaged and really pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Included breakfast offers a nice variety. Very happy with our stay and will stay again. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, It was, as always, a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel! I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. I am so pleased that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Tina Strange Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
After the first night I went to use the sink and it was plugged! I took it upon myself to clean it, and it was packed full of hair!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel & I made it a point to stay there again given the cleanliness and convenience to the Dixon area. Staff was nice and friendly, but didn't have much interaction as it was just a normal check in/out interaction. If you're looking for something better than the Super 8 motel a block away this would be the best option!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Elsa, It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel again. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. We are pleased that your room was comfortable and that our staff was helpful. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed for a Weeding

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We renter three rooms to stay over after a wedding in Polo. Everyone felt their rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was included with the room was much more than satisfactory; usually those things are just stale bagels and juice. But they had two different types of eggs, pumpkin waffles, sausage, potatoes, etc. and they were very good. Its also located just off the highway so its easy to find and easy to be on your way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Len, It was a pleasure having you as guests in our hotel! I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. We are pleased that your rooms were comfortable and that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. It is wonderful to receive such lovely compliments! I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for quick trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a funeral. The hotel was located conveniently off the interstate and was great for one night stay. Pool area looked like a lot of fun and was a little different than your average hotel with basketball goals and slide but we did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We wish it could have been for happier reasons. Please offer our condolences to your family. We are pleased that your room was comfortable and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon area. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The pool area was great for family fun

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms that smelled great too
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: We were going to a wedding in the area. Loved the feel of the river area and downtown
Breakfast was very good better than others we had in other hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Tina, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them along to our team. We are pleased that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Dixon ara. Thank you. Sincerely, Tina Strange Front Office Manager