Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place - but out of the way

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. However, it is located a bit away from the main part of town and requires a 20-30 minute taxi ride into town if you want to go to the shops, restaurants or bars in town. It's fine if you don't mind that extra step, or if you just want a very quiet stay - but if you want to have more options for restaurants and nightlife, this isn't the best spot. Also, the beach is nice enough, but certainly not the best on Nosy Be.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from London

Perhaps the best on Nosy Be

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we stayed in in Madagascar. We've stayed in a lot of five star hotels all over the world, and this might be one of the nicest rooms we've had, and the staff really went out of their way. I don't think it's popular with tour groups yet like some of the other hotels. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a more luxurious hotel on Nosy be with 24 hour air, jacuzzi tub and loads of amenities, but also quite boutique (without loads of fellow tourists). My husband and I stayed four nights and spent most of our time relaxing by the pool,took a trip to go snorkelling, walked to the small tide pools nearby, etc.
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irina from Switzerland

Luxury Hotel with 4 Star service

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable, the suits were spacious and luxurious. The hotel manager, Christoph, takes a really good care of clients and pays a lot of attention to details. The staff has not yet reached the highes standard of service, which is natural due to the emerging tourism in this country. Although, everyone is very friendly. As there were very few guests at the hotel we were quite comfortable and did not encounter any noise and disturbance.
5 out of 5
by Ash from Singapore

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing hotel set in a lush garden that offer's everything needed including in room wifi! The GM was great and personally tends to the guests and he and Terri make it a fun filled visit. Food was amazing and prices very reasonable. Definately a must stay!
4 out of 5
by Sophie from Geneve

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Magnifique hotel avec un choix d'activités pour celui qui voudrait faire du sport. Très vastes suites magnifiquement aménagées. Longue plage pour promenades en toute sécurité et visiter les hotels alentours.
5 out of 5
by T Pohjonen from Göteborg, Sweden

Relaxing with fittnes

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
We visited and stayed in 8 different hotels in whole Madagascar, during three weeks, including 3 on Nosy Be, this hotel with it's luxury bungalows, amazing nice looking environment, nice breakfast and good food was definitely the best and worth higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2013 by Ravintsara, Hotel Management
Dear Pohjonen, We are really happy to hear that you enjoied our hotel, food and bungalows. Thank you for sharing your comment, it is always nice to get positive feedback. We hope to see you again in Ravintasara and we will prepare you even more delicious food, All the best, regards Ravintsara Wellness Hotel Team