Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I would rate this hotel as 3 stars, i have been to other 4 stars hotels they were away much better and cheaper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Hotel with Organized Theft by Hotel Personal

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The Hotel had a very nice swimming pool, facilities, and location but all were NEVER utilized the best.
Cons: Every thing........................
During my last travel to several cities with my 6 people family members in Tunis, We usually rent 3 double rooms every time. I realized that this particular Caribbean World Hotel is no. 1 in their Organized Theft crimes from the tenant rooms. The organization starts from the Reception, Security, and Room Cleaning personal. The Reception provides the info to the Cleaning Personal that the particular room is departing Today. The cleaning people watch the hole ways for the time the tenant goes to Breakfast during which they go inside the room take some of the valuable things that are not obvious to the tenant and hide them in a certain place in the room. This is done on the departure day because tenant really does NOT have enough time to find out the stolen articles and even if found out, tenant does not have enough time to talk much about it to the reception as usually people are in a hurry to the Airport. Of course, after the tenant leaves they go and take the things they have hidden in the room. . The roll of the security is to pretend that he is ready to help you but he is only giving you none-sense talk. He had in fact refused to supply us with a List of all Electronic Key serial numbers that entered the room during our breakfast for only ½ hour time frame. He also tries to scare you if you may lose your temper and takes you away so that a seen is not made and other tenants do not see the occasion. No Manager nor Assistance was available for over 2.5 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LY

iPhone 5S, wallet which include cards and 700LYD

Posted Oct 13, 2014
700 Libyan dinner, wallet and iPhone 5S were disabeard from the hotel room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Moyen

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Animateur sympas
Cons: Le bruit !!
Location: Rien
Si vous souhaitez faire une sieste impossible.Bcp trop de bruit a cause des animations .Si vous souhaitez faire une grasse mat , Impossible aussi.En effet le bruit des femmes de menages et surtout les portes qui claque FORT sans cesse vous l'interdisent ! Un comble pour du repos comme le suggère les congés ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: La gentillesse des tunisiens, les piscines
Cons: Rien car excellent rapport qualité prix, ceux qui veulent plus doivent payer plus.
Location: Situé sur l'île de Djerba, les alentours n'ont rien d'exceptionnel. Pour faire ou voir il faut aller sur le continent.
Piscines magnifiques et plage privée Personnel charmant et accueillant Chambre double alors que j'avais réservé une triple, un lit enfant a été rajouté dans un coin donc on était un peu à l'étroit, mais comme la chambre était très bien située nous n'avons pas demandé à changer. Buffet varié et bon, pas de grande cuisine mais au prix payé il ne faut pas être trop exigeant. Boissons incluses dans le all inclusive toutes tunisiennes donc là encore rien d'exceptionnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da evitare non merita più' di 3 stelle

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Hotel molto datato senza manutenzione nelle camere,personale alla reception non da' nessuno aiuto se chiedi qualche cosa relativo alla camera. Abbiamo atteso 2 giorni x avere un telecomando,la camera al piano terra emanava cattivo odore di scarichi,dopo aver chiesto all' unica persona gentile(guest relations) ed essere andati insieme nella camera ed aver visto le condizioni della camera ci è' stata cambiata con le scuse Dell' hotel. Non consiglio questa struttura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super animation

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Animation
Cons: Entretien des jardins et celui de la plage détritus derrière le restaurant de la plage
Location: Tres bien
Super petit séjour chapeau à l'équipe d'animation de l'hôtel Samiha la youyouteuse et tous les autres restauration très bonne et variée nous reviendrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bien avec des enfants très jeunes ou jeunes

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: les piscines
Cons: le mini souk
Location: bien et pratique depuis l'Aéroport
les ingrédients des repas du midi et du soir sont un peu monotone mais à part cela rien à reprocher ni dans les parties communes, la chambre ou les restaurants personnel au petit soin et très sympathiques séjour agréable et reposant Nous ne pouvons pas nous prononcer pour les activités ados ou prè ados mais bien avec les petits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Carribean Djerba

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Sa simplicite et la qualite de l'acceuil
Cons: le transfert avec l'aeroport
Location: Tres bien situé
Hotel et personnel de l'hotel parfait. Par contre le transfert hotel aeroport est un vol organisé. Il est facturé 70€ soit 140€ pour environ 20 minutes de route. alors que le meme trajet en taxi reviend a 15€ soit 30€. Ne prenez jamais cette option , du moins tant qu'elle est a ce prix !!!!!! Sinon hotel sympa sans mauvaise surprise. Je recommande ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by florence from Somme, France

super pour ceux qui veullent s'amuser

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: la disposition du personnel et la rapidité pour vous satisfaire
Cons: la différence entre les deux groupes animations
Location: bien situé
super et rien à dire après plusieurs séjour à Djerba celui ci reste le meilleur je le recommande