Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mike from Derby

Nice place, but they didn't give us a quiet room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The checking in process was a little drawn out, but it seems that hotels in Tunisia are not used to receiving reservations from the internet. Our room was fine, but we had an early start in the morning, so asked for a quiet room. Around 21.00, the live cabaret started right outside our room and went on till after midnight. If we had opened out patio door, we could have touched the performers, so a good night's sleep was not on the menu. Other than that our stay was enjoyable and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Martin from Kenya

No air conditioning

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was fine with one major flaw - there was no air conditioning in the hotel or in the rooms. Considering the climate and summer season this runined an otherwise nice hotel. Made a reservation for two nights and cancelled the second night to move to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by mohamed from tripoli

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely place

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
very clean quiet place and exellent quality food.i like it alot i booked an extra night. i will come back again
5 out of 5
by Sandra

A wonderful time

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Green Palm Hotel. The staff were so wonderful, friendly and caring. Although the dinner was a buffet every evening, the food was of really good quality and a huge amount of variety, including Tunisien food which was great. The animation team were fun, the pool was great as was the beach...It is only a few minutes away (by taxi) from the town of Midoun and it's cafes and Souks. I would definitely return....tomorrow, if I could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2012
The experience was excellent. Staff is excellent with kind courteous staff. Well maintained grounds. Breakfast and evening meals had nice variety but experience food out of the hotel. Leave your hotel and experience the beauty of the Djerba Island. Visit the numerous beach restaurants that are right on the Mediterranean. Laguna is not from the hotel and has excellent seafood with an outstanding staff. This is not an upscale restaurant, but excellent food and views. Overall excellent stay for 4 days with my husband. From the USA