Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

An ideal spot to unwind

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful-the food was of a high quality and the hotel kept in excellent order..
Cons: It was sad to see that the same level of acre was not applied to the upkeep of the outdoor sports facilities such as the tennis courts and archery area both of which benefit from some urgent maintenance.
Location: I very much enjoyed a trip to the local town and countryside guided by one of the excellent animation staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice wonderful staff great food

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice wonderful staff great food calm area close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

One the best

Posted May 15, 2016
Great staff, amazing food and clean big rooms. Great value for money and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Nabil from Orlando,FL

Family vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel,very clean room,well maintained. All the staff are nice and professional,food is delicious and very diverse. Will recommend especially for family vacation.
4 out of 5
by Amine from Dubai

100% satisfaction

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice 3 star hotel, it looks like 4. Very helpful and nice team, great services and food, nice pools and beach. The GM has been always there checking and making sure that everything is ok with all the residents individually. Advise you to discover it.
4 out of 5
by Ali from Benghazi Libya

Nice

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfartable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Summer 2014

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious for family traveling together. Lot of outdoor activities without having to leave the resort. Liked resort had its own beach space
Cons: Staff be more English speaking friendly. Animation - better music; move animation outdoors. Lobby too hot, Smells stale. More activities for teens.
Location: beach buggies. water sports.
Vacationed 7 days at this hotel. Hotel is spacious. There is lots to do for kids under age of 10.
5 out of 5
by SmithFamily

Great Deal for a Great Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
As a family with 2 small children we were greatly impressed with this hotel. We appreciated the care and attention give to our daughters. The waiters had a high chair at our table ready for us at each meal. The rooms and hotel in general were spotless. Since it is December and too cool for outdoor swimming we absolutely loved the spacious and warm indoor pool! Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great family getaway!
3 out of 5
by Ken from Paris

Bland and Mediocre

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Went to Djerba for three nights with a friend. Expected a quiet vacation and got what I wanted, sort of. The hotel is in the tourist ghetto isolated from the rest of the island. So expect to be surrounded by mostly package tourists from Europe. Guests were for the most part German and French, meaning that English was not spoken much by the staff, though some members of the concierge were good about it. I got around with rudimentary French. It's a affordably priced hotel with all-inclusive packages, so the quality of everything was only slightly more than tolerable. Food was OK as long as I avoided bad Western food, drinks were OK if I stuck to simple cocktails without too many ingredients, service was OK if I did not ask many questions, and the room was...OK. They obviously cut cost wherever they could by making things just slightly above acceptable. Our room had a huge gap between the window and the frame, which the staff had stuffed with wads of tissue. The shower head was so light and flimsy that it turned out of control when I did not hold it with my hand. The most annoying, however, was the activity coordinators all around the property, stopping me whenever they could and trying to get me to sign up for tours at an additional cost. When I politely refused they became terse and treated me like I was invisible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels