Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price to quality ratio (overrated)

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly, but apart from that the hotel is far from being a 200usd ++ hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

算是吉布提不错的酒店,我喜欢酒店的名字,金合欢

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
酒店有纱窗,因此可以开窗透空气,同时,有游泳池和开放式酒吧,靠近海边。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, could improve

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Quietness, bed, dinner
Cons: Pay more attention to the maintenance of the bathroom. Djibouti is very humid and this is a challenge but I believe it to be worth the investment.
The hotel can be easily reached from the airport via taxi. It is clean although not very well maintained. Lots of limescale in the shower but more than decent water pressure. There's no way that I could find to block the fan over the bed so if you're sensitive to noise that can be annoying. The hotel is quiet, good for sleeping and mattresses are on the hard side (which i personally like). Had dinner and breakfast and enjoyed both - including a glass of wine. The hotel is on the sea well enough but I would personally avoid swimming. Swimming pool is there although not very big. The most annoying feature is the building next to it that seems to belong to one military base for staff accommodation. Their balconies all look into the swimming pool so self-conscious swimmers might be embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Ehtasham , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Les Acacias Hotel Djibouti! Thank you for your feedback regarding facilities and services of the hotel. Your feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience. We read with regret that we could not meet your expectations in several points during your recent stay with us. Please accept our honest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for your future reservations. We hope you subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects. With best regards, Front Office Manager Ehtasham Asghar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Sliding quality no attention to the guests

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: It's Djibouti.
I have spent well over 100 nights in this hotel. It was never the best, but the staff was warm and friendly. The hotel management has always seemed to want to offset the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Last winter I had stayed close to 60 days, I had an evening flight out. I requested a late checkout. The only consideration was to charge me full rate for an additional day, even though I only wanted to check out at 4 pm rather than noon. It is not like it is a luxury hotel. It would be consider a low end hotel anywhere other than Djibouti. It happened again on this trip. My flight was leaving late evening. I wanted a shower having had to work the day--Djibouti, even in winter, is still a hot humid place to work. Their only option was a "half day" charge, which turned out was nearly full rate. Most quality hotels would have given such a long staying and frequent visitor, a complementary late checkout. No, my experience is they want the extra time to gouge their loyal customer one more time. Well this time was the last time for me. There are other hotels in Djibouti. I used to recommend the Acacias Hotel as being a good value when put in conjunction with the great staff. There are still some of those great and friendly staff members left, but I am joining the ones that are no longer there and leaving too..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Ehtasham , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Les Acacias Hotel Djibouti! Thank you for your feedback regarding facilities and services of the hotel. Your feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience. We read with regret that we could not meet your expectations in several points during your recent stay with us. Please accept our honest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for your future reservations. We hope you subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects. With best regards, Front Office Manager Ehtasham Asghar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pas prévu pour du tourisme

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: La piscine et le personnel très gentil.
Cons: Beaucoup de choses pour accueillir des touristes ne serait-ce que le nettoyage de la plage!:
Location: Quartier des ambassades. Peu d'objectifs touristiques.
Pas de plan de ville et peu de conseils. Très loin du centre ville et les taxis sont relativement chers. Pas de plage digne de ce nom (algues, bouteilles plastiques...) Il a fallu quémander tous les jours des serviettes de toilette. Des prix élevés exemple un soda à l'aéroport = 100 frs djibout, à l'hôtel 6 fois plus soit 600 frs djibout pour un verre et des glaçons! Par contre un personnel très serviable et très gentil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil fort sympathique avec un staff qui cherche vraiment a aider ses clients. La chambre est correcte, mais rien de fantastique. La qualite de l'eau fait que la tuyauterie de la salle de bain laisser a desirer. Il faut cependant veiller a ce que la clim fonctionne bien. J'ai eu quelques soucis avec les telecommandes.Dans une telle chaleur, ca peut vite devenir embetant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wonderful stay. Pool area is relaxing snd inviting. Food is delicious. Staff is welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ehtasham Asghar FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, This is Acacias we are always looking forward to provide you the rewarding & relaxing stay. Regards, Acacias Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel and staff, Great value.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: By far the best aspect of the hotel is the staff. Everyone is very friendly, helpful and welcoming, but not overbearing.
Location: Djibouti is generally a business trip type of place. There are some local attractions, such as scubaing on the island, or traveling to Lac Asal.
The thing that brought me to the Acacias was the great rates. The thing that has kept coming to the Acacias is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming without them being overbearing. I have had several extended stays at the Acacias Hotel. The staff is always helpful and pleasant. The rooms comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant has a great menu and a wonderful chef. The menu was updated regularly, which makes staying several weeks and dinning at the hotel very feasible. The restaurant is very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ehtasham Asghar FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciated your comments regarding our services & Hotel. Your feed back is really important to us in order to make our services much better to facilitate our Valued guest. Best Regards, Acacias Team