Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mtchera J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: the Spa, comfy beds and Italian restaurant
Cons: Room Service - took 60 minutes to realise tea was not going to be delivered so went downstairs.
Location: Location beautiful, Djibouti is small so it feels local. Close to the old town area.
Lovely hotel. Concierge is efficient and very helpful. Room service is extremely slow. Buffet breakfast ok but omelette maker needs to be replaced. Spa is lovely with so many treatments on offer. Italian restaurant must be the best restaurant in town. The harbour has a strong odour which you are often aware of when outside. Room very comfortable and the dreamiest beds with the loveliest soft linen. Friendly and efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Hanna Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we appreciate your feedback on Expedia.com, because comments like this allow us to move from good to best. We regret to hear about your negative experience with our Room Service. I have personally passed your message to the concerned employees​ and heads of departments​ to avoid such situation in future. ​We strongly believe that you will give us another chance to return your faith in us. Please do not hesitate and contact us in case of any questions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With best regards, Gilles Longuet
5 out of 5
by Erik from Stockholm

Very nice

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good and nice premises but service from staff could be better. For some reason they were not very present as one could expect and not very helpful to answer or solve questions. It was more just a no/don't know even though it was questions like "when does the activity xxx start?" or "can i change money at the airport?". Not surprisingly quite expensive with drinks and food even for being a 5-star hotel in a third world country. But again still very nice hotel! Without a doubt the best in Djibouti, probably the best in the horn of Africa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Erik Fran, Warm greetings form Djibouti Palace Kempinski. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we appreciate your feedback on Hotels.com, because comments like this allow us to move from good to best. We regret to find out that you did not meet your expectation in our staff. I have personally shared your comments with the concerned ladies and gentlemen and shall follow up on the same in order to avoid repetition. ​We strongly believe that you will give us another chance to return your faith in us. Please do not hesitate and contact us in case of any questions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. Sincerely, Gilles Longuet
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Dubai

Nice

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohamed Thank very much for your interest in our Hotel and sharing your feedback on Hotels.com We are very glad to know that your have nice experience during your stay in Djibouti Palace Kempinski. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With best regards, Gilles Longuet
5 out of 5
by AMJED from santiago chile

Best place

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Amjed, Thank very much for your interest in our Hotel and sharing your feedback on Hotels.com. We are very glad to know that your have nice experience during your stay in Djibouti Palace Kempinski. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel. With best regards, Gilles Longuet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Great facilities, but...

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: I liked all the facilities and food.
Cons: Staff should be more trained.
Location: If I would stay there as leisure, I would spend the whole day there rather than going out. The swimming pool looked good.
We stayed at the hotel as business travelers. I was so impressed with all the facilities including room, bathroom, gorgeous lobby and swimming pool. But it looked like the staff have not been well-trained, as we had to wait for 20 minutes until our food order was taken at a restaurant, while we found the food was good. I may want to come back to the hotel, because the internet connection was good. It is very important for business traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for patronizing our hotel and sharing your feedback on Expedia.com. It is gratifying to receive feedback from you. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit to the hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel. We have shared your feedback with the teams. Your good feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience. And of course we will work under all your mentioned points for providing the best hospitality services. Thank you again, for taking the time to share your experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests. We hope you subsequent visits would be more memorable in all aspects. With best regards Gilles Longuet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アフリカのホテル

Posted Feb 26, 2016
アフリカのホテルなので評価は難しい 部屋、アメニティどれもアフリカでは良い。ホテルセキュリティは厳しい。 良いのは、朝食ビュッフェ、ジム、プールありリフレッシュができる!!
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels