Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax, fl

The worst room in the hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
i was put in a room on the banquet hallway, above the maintenance pit. Staff took a lamp from my room to accommodate another room across the hall. This room was used as overflow for the bar. The music and drinking went on way into the night. The maintenance crew stated early in the morning. Not a restful stay at all. Couldn't even read a book in the room; as there wasn't enough light
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam Gardner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

地中海の沿岸のような落ち着いた感じの眺めが堪能できる場所

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: ジブチという土地柄から適切な材料取得が難しいので、食事について期待していなかったが、ブッフェスタイルで毎回おいしいものが食べれ、お勧めでした。
Cons: ジブチという土地柄から適切
Location: 仕事で滞在したので特にちゅうししていなかった。コメントなし、
ジブチというインフラ整備が不十分な土地柄を考慮すると、比較的整備され清潔な部屋を維持している。気温が 30℃をこえるこの時期でも、ホテル内の室温は適温を維持しており、部屋は寒いくらいの状況で、快適でした。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Had low expectations to start with an they didn't

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not as nice as described by hotel.com no mini bar,no WORKING fridge.staff loudly arguing around me whilst having breakfast and spending half an hr disputing my drinks bill. Mosquitoes all over the room.this is not a "sheraton" hotel.... They have still not replied back to my complaints email....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

景色のよいホテル環境で、ジブチのなかの環境を考えると整備努力がされている

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: 食事の味と量
Cons: 現状では特になし
Location: ジブチ港湾付近の眺めは最高
スタッフの対応はおおむね良く、特に食事はおいしいが、部屋には昆虫や蚊はいなかったがロビーには多く存在、情勢から警備が厳しいとの印象があったが、ホテルスタッフの対応はとても丁寧、他国軍人が多く滞在していることで、逆に安心感を保持
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Masahiro from Japan

Generally OK

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was Ok, but nothing special around there. Also, shower is just water comeing out, so if hot water is availble, that would be more comfotable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Don't stay here - not worthy of the Sheraton name

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I would like to say that at least the pool was nice - but to be honest it was a disappointment as well. It is very spartan - with no shade.
Cons: The hotel staff should be trained on how to be courteous and respectful to staff. The level of disrespect my fiancee and I were shown was incredible.
Location: There is literally nothing to do next to the hotel. The staff will even tell you not to go on the beach because its dirty.
I have traveled all over the world and I don't think I've honestly had as worse of an experience as I had at this hotel. I was initially looking forward to staying at this hotel. My initial excitement disappeared starting with our arrival. There was not shuttle bus at the airport to meet us and indeed not even a sign that they existed. When we finally arrived at the hotel we had to drag our bags over a 100 yards from the front of the parking lot as our taxi wasn't permitted to drop us off in front of the door. The staff were incredibly rude. When I politely asked for a room facing the ocean we were told that none were available even though the desk clerk didn't even check. Instead he kept focusing on us signing up for their frequent traveler stay. When we got to our room it smelled of cigarette smoke even though I specifically requested a non-smoking room. When I called the front desk they promptly put us in a non-smoking room facing the ocean (even though previously we were told none were available). There was no hot water at all. Let me re-iterate there was NO HOT WATER. The first night I called to inquire why there wasn't any hot water I was told 'to let it run for 5 minutes). The next night I called again and was told 'let it run for 20 minutes'. I said - no that's not true and asked what the problem is. I was told this is Djibouti - its hot outside - why do you need hot water? Folks - this is a Sheraton - I'm paying a lot of money to stay there - I want hot water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yiquan from Dubai

disappoint

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The facility of this hotel less than 3 star hotels, with the high price, not good, very disappoint!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels