Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was mixed. The fisrt night we were told there were no rooms with a king or quenn bed and we should just move 2 twin beds together ourselves. having been married for 25 years this was a surprise. @ days later we were given a room with a quenn bed overlooking the Red Sea, a different story. The pool was great and the beach, though small, was clean and completely private. the water was clean and clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services poor the pool was closed and not working.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
It is poor hhotel sheraton brand. Pool has been out of operation for months. The room conditions are shabby.shabby . I would not recommend staying at this hotel ever again
1 out of 5
by TARIQ from Canada

-100

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bad and worst experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Old rooms, terrible bathrooms and unclean rooms
Location: Ocean
Hotel is very old and cleanness is a crime. When you choose Sheraton and agree on paying that room rate, you expect more comfort and more new rooms. The rooms were quiet better than a hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax, fl

The worst room in the hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
i was put in a room on the banquet hallway, above the maintenance pit. Staff took a lamp from my room to accommodate another room across the hall. This room was used as overflow for the bar. The music and drinking went on way into the night. The maintenance crew stated early in the morning. Not a restful stay at all. Couldn't even read a book in the room; as there wasn't enough light
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had low expectations to start with an they didn't

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not as nice as described by hotel.com no mini bar,no WORKING fridge.staff loudly arguing around me whilst having breakfast and spending half an hr disputing my drinks bill. Mosquitoes all over the room.this is not a "sheraton" hotel.... They have still not replied back to my complaints email....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Don't stay here - not worthy of the Sheraton name

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: I would like to say that at least the pool was nice - but to be honest it was a disappointment as well. It is very spartan - with no shade.
Cons: The hotel staff should be trained on how to be courteous and respectful to staff. The level of disrespect my fiancee and I were shown was incredible.
Location: There is literally nothing to do next to the hotel. The staff will even tell you not to go on the beach because its dirty.
I have traveled all over the world and I don't think I've honestly had as worse of an experience as I had at this hotel. I was initially looking forward to staying at this hotel. My initial excitement disappeared starting with our arrival. There was not shuttle bus at the airport to meet us and indeed not even a sign that they existed. When we finally arrived at the hotel we had to drag our bags over a 100 yards from the front of the parking lot as our taxi wasn't permitted to drop us off in front of the door. The staff were incredibly rude. When I politely asked for a room facing the ocean we were told that none were available even though the desk clerk didn't even check. Instead he kept focusing on us signing up for their frequent traveler stay. When we got to our room it smelled of cigarette smoke even though I specifically requested a non-smoking room. When I called the front desk they promptly put us in a non-smoking room facing the ocean (even though previously we were told none were available). There was no hot water at all. Let me re-iterate there was NO HOT WATER. The first night I called to inquire why there wasn't any hot water I was told 'to let it run for 5 minutes). The next night I called again and was told 'let it run for 20 minutes'. I said - no that's not true and asked what the problem is. I was told this is Djibouti - its hot outside - why do you need hot water? Folks - this is a Sheraton - I'm paying a lot of money to stay there - I want hot water.
1 out of 5
by Yiquan from Dubai

disappoint

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The facility of this hotel less than 3 star hotels, with the high price, not good, very disappoint!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels