Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

-

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Decent room, comfortable bed, convenient location, good breakfast
Cons: -
Location: -
Decent room, comfortable bed, convenient location, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice indoor pool, coffee in lobby all day and night, cupcakes for free at front desk
Location: Located in a safe area, near nice stores and restaurants such as TJMaxx, Rue 21, Menards, Home Depot, , WalMart, Applebees, Popeyes
We were pleasantly greeted by a friendly employee upon check in. We asked for recommendations for a place to eat and a list of restaurants came with our room key with a 10% off if we show the restaurant our room key. We did that and were very happy with our dinner. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable along with quality pillows. We felt safe in this area. The breakfast was good. In the morning, it was obvious the walls were thin as we could hear other people getting ready. But, that was ok because we were up too. Our only issue was upon check out. The desk clerk asked if I wanted to charge the room on the MasterCard I made the reservation on. I said that I don't even own a master card and she said well, MasterCard or visa it's the same thing. I was in a hurry and said ok. Then I told her that I made my reservation on Expedia. She said that this must just be the portion that the hotel is getting and that Expedia gets the rest. I thought that was quite strange as I've used Expedia before and the hotel usually doesn't even know the rate I paid online. As I was in a hurry, I left and didn't think about this until today. I called Expedia and they verified that the whole cost was already paid to Expedia with my credit card and the hotel should NOT have charged me anything. Expedia called the hotel to straighten this out and I'm supposed to be getting a call or email from the hotel manager. I don't know who the hotel charged but it wasn't me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel and staff. Very updated.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything it was wonderful.
Cons: NOthing.
Location: We only stayed for one night, but after being in the car for 8 hours it was nice having a restaurant so close you coukd walk to.
From the time I walked in until we left our stay was wonderful. Very nice staff and accommodating. Super clean room, smelled fresh and nice. Great breakfast and the afternoon cupcakes were a bonus. Easy to find and many eating choices very close by some even walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colby,Ks.

Valentine's Weekend.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good location and lots of shopping and plenty of places to eat close by.
Cons: For me the bed.
Location: Shopping and places to eat.
We have stayed at this property before and were in Garden city for Ducks Unlimited event.This Hotel is very good about having quiet at nite and I like that.The room was fine except for the bed(I woke with a very stiff back)I think their mattress is just a little too firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Business Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and good location
Cons: pillows, make sure alarm clocks are off in empty rooms
Location: perfect spot for the highway we were on. Very good food choices within short driving distance
Very clean, good shower, bed was ok - the pillows as with all hotels were terrible. Breakfast was decent, but is very close to multiple restaurants. Very friendly staff and very clean facility with little noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. My husband thought the pillows were lumpy, and the room had a slightly musty smell at first.
4 out of 5
by Farrah

Nice but not Great

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, but is pretty clean. The staff was friendly. The pool is really nice and well maintained. I personally thought the bed was uncomfortable and the blankets too thin. Would have been perfect for just an overnight, but if your staying for multiple days and plan on spending a lot of time in your room like us you might consider something a little nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Rude Front Desk Clerk

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Staff, cleanliness
Location: right next to several restaurants
When we went to check in, the woman at the front desk was extremely rude...& I think she was the manager. At one point, while we're still trying to check in, she answered her cell phone and proceeded to have a 10-minute conversation. My husband finally got upset and she told them "I have someone standing here. I better go." The carpet in our room was loose and coming up and it smelled moldy (part of her conversation was talking about how the pool had flooded and some of the carpet had gotten wet. I'm assuming ours was one of those.) There was hair on the bathroom sink and when we went to breakfast, an hour before it ended, there were no eggs, no biscuits, and 2 pieces of bacon. We had to wait almost 10 minutes for the girl to show up so we could check out. There are plenty of other hotels in Garden City. I suggest you use one of those.