Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the less well traveled road

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and easy to talk with
Location: Easy to the highwsys. Lots of places to eat.
Garden City is a good spot if you are interested in Kansas Byways... we loved our time at Cheyenne Bottoms, nice. To avoid interstate driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, smooth stop along our long road trip.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Quiet room, welcoming for kids, great breakfast! We didn't get a chance to swim, but pool hours are generous.
3 out of 5
by sharon

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I will not stay in this Hotel again. The entire building has an odor of old moldy carpet although it appears to be clean. The staff is fair at best. Although I had made my reservation months ahead, they shoved me in a room for handicap and told me only room they had left. Front desk clerk was more worried about young men staying at hotel than anyone else...lots of flirting not much work. Hotels.com has this hotel rated 4 1/2 stars which is FAR from correct. This Hotel is a 3 star at most and there are plenty of nicer Hotels nearby which truly are 4 or 4 1/2 star. Very noisy place!
2 out of 5
by michelle

Harrassed

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
They sniffed our butts! On the way out they investigated our dog who by the way was just droped off at the front desk by the boarding facility he had been at... they demanded 20$ and even tho we explained that he had been in the facility while we stayed at the hotel. They wanted money just for the fact he'd even been dropped off there. Then I heard the other older Mngr lady yelling in front of other customers to another customer on the phone about keeping some ones room deposit talking about how they took pictures so I guess these ladies work at the hotel and police the property at the same time. Seems to me they just want a reason to keep your deposit. Thank god I didn't have a deposit!!! They also didn't accommodate us when we advised them the jets in our jetted tub room didn't work.... Pretty sad. I paid extra for a room that was lacking. Will not be returning and I suggest you don't visit this establishment either unless you wanted to be treaten like an unwelcome guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

-

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Decent room, comfortable bed, convenient location, good breakfast
Cons: -
Location: -
Decent room, comfortable bed, convenient location, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean Rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice indoor pool, coffee in lobby all day and night, cupcakes for free at front desk
Location: Located in a safe area, near nice stores and restaurants such as TJMaxx, Rue 21, Menards, Home Depot, , WalMart, Applebees, Popeyes
We were pleasantly greeted by a friendly employee upon check in. We asked for recommendations for a place to eat and a list of restaurants came with our room key with a 10% off if we show the restaurant our room key. We did that and were very happy with our dinner. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable along with quality pillows. We felt safe in this area. The breakfast was good. In the morning, it was obvious the walls were thin as we could hear other people getting ready. But, that was ok because we were up too. Our only issue was upon check out. The desk clerk asked if I wanted to charge the room on the MasterCard I made the reservation on. I said that I don't even own a master card and she said well, MasterCard or visa it's the same thing. I was in a hurry and said ok. Then I told her that I made my reservation on Expedia. She said that this must just be the portion that the hotel is getting and that Expedia gets the rest. I thought that was quite strange as I've used Expedia before and the hotel usually doesn't even know the rate I paid online. As I was in a hurry, I left and didn't think about this until today. I called Expedia and they verified that the whole cost was already paid to Expedia with my credit card and the hotel should NOT have charged me anything. Expedia called the hotel to straighten this out and I'm supposed to be getting a call or email from the hotel manager. I don't know who the hotel charged but it wasn't me.
5 out of 5
by Jarred

Clean, comfy, pet friendly, nice staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We got a large room with a large jacuzzi. It was nice that the TV could be seen from the tub. The property was well maintained and welcoming. The price was good and it had a nice, clean, indoor pool and hot tub. Available for breakfast was eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, biscuits, gravy, etc. It was fresh and hot and tasted great. Staff was great and promptly brought me extra towels and toiletries when I requested. My only complaint was when the jets were turned on in the in-room jacuzzi, it was very loud, making it difficult to hear the television. Other than that, it was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Grace

convenient and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Clean hotel in safe area. Breakfast options could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel and staff. Very updated.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything it was wonderful.
Cons: NOthing.
Location: We only stayed for one night, but after being in the car for 8 hours it was nice having a restaurant so close you coukd walk to.
From the time I walked in until we left our stay was wonderful. Very nice staff and accommodating. Super clean room, smelled fresh and nice. Great breakfast and the afternoon cupcakes were a bonus. Easy to find and many eating choices very close by some even walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels