Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheesiest motel ever

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
I have stayed there one night in each of the last two weekends. Carpet was dirty. Towels, wash clothes more tan than white. AC loud and doesn't cool very well. (Glad the nights were cool). I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Good clean stay- was appropriate for our needs. We had to travel and had events in Lakin- close and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Accurate description of the room. Comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable input. We hope to host you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western KS

Wonderful room with a rude desk staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Our room was clean, updated, had comfortable beds and was very quiet. My only complaints would be the bathroom door needed to be replaced & the front desk staff was horribly rude & abrasive. I called to say we would check in late but when we arrived he was incredibly upset about being woken up. He even asked why we needed a room if we lived only 2hrs away!! I would definitely stay here again but I hope they restaff the nightshift desk clerks first.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
It seems you are mistaking another hotel for ours! We have been unable to verify the incidence with the clerks here. We would like to take corrective action against the employee if we could verify your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail Prentice from Wray CO

No Bible!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and the staff friendly. I was disappointed and insulted to find Buhdist book and no Bible. When trying to book on the phone the lady could not understand simple English. I had to book online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us and value your feedback. Our reservation and front desk help are bilingual and we always have good comments about them. We have replaced the missing bible and apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, Kansas

Family Visit

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Room exited into the parking lot instead of being limited to inside rooms with the annoying hallway noise from rudely kids running up and down.
Cons: Add Coffee or Tea packets in rooms with microwaves or maybe if possible, hot water makers. Would be most appreciated.
Staff were very helpful, quiet & safe location and would choose to stay there again in the future while visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
VERY noisy, ac unit was not too good, poor TV reception, and it was priced pretty high considering where it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like advertised

Posted Aug 25, 2014
No restaurant. No lounge pool was closed yet all of these amenities were listed on there website. High beetles in room. Do not stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Westbrook from Haltom City TX

Sturgis Trip

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable motel, the bed was awesome, the room was spacious and clean. Very Satisfied